Baked Kielbasa and Potatoes in Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This was a hit ! My family loved it but i did it a little different. I cooked at 350 covered for 1 hr and uncovered for 20 minutes plus i added corn , mushrooms and onions . Will use this recipe for kielbasa everytime....... thanks James....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This is really good! I added some button mushrooms, onion, and corn. It made a very filling, wholesome dinner, served with biscuits and fruit. This would be a great pot-luck type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
I halved the recipe and I cooked it for 1 hour uncovered then another 20 minutes covered with foil since it was getting crisp. I used turkey kielbasa and also had sliced red onion and some mushrooms. Everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Are you suppose to cover with foil durning cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I wasnt sure what to think of this recipe but decided to try it anyway. My family LOVED it. It was very simple. You can also spice it up by using a dash of cayenne or adding some hot peppers. You can really work with this recipe to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I didn't like this dish at all. The potatoes had an odd texture, and the sauce wasn't very good either. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
Simply great! Surprisingly tasty given the simple ingredients. I used 3 lbs. of smoked sausage, 4 lbs. of cubed potatoes, one can on tomato sauce and one can of ready diced tomatoes, and doubled the basil and garlic powder. Baked in my P.C. stoneware bowl with lid on convection bake for 1 hour, 15 minutes. Terrific and well received by both the kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I think either the cooking time is to long or Temp. is to hot but it was very tastey and easy to make. Will try later with less cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I made my own sauce by pureeing a 28 oz can of peeled tomatoes with 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg....this recipe is awesome!!! Very tasty...my whole family loves it... Great job James!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good recipe. Did add some fresh mushrooms and bell peppers to it. Also increased basil and garlic for more flavor. We like spice, so I also added some cayenne pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States