Baked Kielbasa and Potatoes in Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Interesting mix of flavors... Not something I would make a lot, but a good "once in a while dish". Not bad, but I have other ways of cooking kielbasa that I prefer a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Great recipe - Family loved it. Changed by adding corn and mushrooms and adjusted the temperature to 325 for 1st hour and 350 for last hour and 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This was really easy to make and tasted really good. But I do agree that the cooking time as stated in the recipe was too long. Next time I'll probably only cook for about an hour and half or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
I halved the recipe and I cooked it for 1 hour uncovered then another 20 minutes covered with foil since it was getting crisp. I used turkey kielbasa and also had sliced red onion and some mushrooms. Everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly, but I had the oven at 350 for the first hour. I took it out of the oven and stirred to blend the seasonings. I covered the top of the pan with foil and put it back in oven for 1 more hour at 325. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I think either the cooking time is to long or Temp. is to hot but it was very tastey and easy to make. Will try later with less cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Very tasty. Mine was a little bit salty, so I'll try it with turkey or low salt kielbasa next time. My kids LOVED it - and that makes it worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VDODDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I used marinara sauce which I guess was a mistake. It did not taste very good. It also burned from not having enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
Simply great! Surprisingly tasty given the simple ingredients. I used 3 lbs. of smoked sausage, 4 lbs. of cubed potatoes, one can on tomato sauce and one can of ready diced tomatoes, and doubled the basil and garlic powder. Baked in my P.C. stoneware bowl with lid on convection bake for 1 hour, 15 minutes. Terrific and well received by both the kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Are you suppose to cover with foil durning cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States