Baked Kielbasa and Potatoes in Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
It was OK, I won't be making it again. I even used fresh basil from the garden and minced some fresh garlic instead of the dried spices. Everyone like the kielbasa in it, but not the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This was really good. My boys loved it but, my daughter didn't only because she doesn't like the sausage. Thank you for a really different way of cooking the Kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I didn't like this dish at all. The potatoes had an odd texture, and the sauce wasn't very good either. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Thanks for the great recipe James! We really enjoyed a new way to cook kielbasa. We added a little onion and a little water and it was great. My 3 year old twins even liked it. What a bonus! We will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I made this and even my husband who is a very picky eater complimented it. It was very good and made the whole house smell yummuy while it cooked. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
Good recipe, James! I took a previous reviewer's recommendation of adding pineapple to the dish and it made an interesting twist. I wouldn't add any additional salt as there is plenty in the kielbasa and canned tomato sauce. I halved this recipe and it made enough to serve 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This was a great hit with my family! Will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This dish turned out far better than I expected. I baked this covered for an hour at 375, then uncovered for 20 minutes at 350 and it was perfect. I also added a couple of cans of pineapple chucks (drained), which added just a tiny bit of sweetness that accentuated the other flavors well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I made my own sauce by pureeing a 28 oz can of peeled tomatoes with 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg....this recipe is awesome!!! Very tasty...my whole family loves it... Great job James!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This was a hit ! My family loved it but i did it a little different. I cooked at 350 covered for 1 hr and uncovered for 20 minutes plus i added corn , mushrooms and onions . Will use this recipe for kielbasa everytime....... thanks James....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States