Baked Kielbasa and Potatoes in Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I didn't like this dish at all. The potatoes had an odd texture, and the sauce wasn't very good either. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Thanks for the great recipe James! We really enjoyed a new way to cook kielbasa. We added a little onion and a little water and it was great. My 3 year old twins even liked it. What a bonus! We will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I made this and even my husband who is a very picky eater complimented it. It was very good and made the whole house smell yummuy while it cooked. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
Good recipe, James! I took a previous reviewer's recommendation of adding pineapple to the dish and it made an interesting twist. I wouldn't add any additional salt as there is plenty in the kielbasa and canned tomato sauce. I halved this recipe and it made enough to serve 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This was a great hit with my family! Will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This dish turned out far better than I expected. I baked this covered for an hour at 375, then uncovered for 20 minutes at 350 and it was perfect. I also added a couple of cans of pineapple chucks (drained), which added just a tiny bit of sweetness that accentuated the other flavors well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I made my own sauce by pureeing a 28 oz can of peeled tomatoes with 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg....this recipe is awesome!!! Very tasty...my whole family loves it... Great job James!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This was a hit ! My family loved it but i did it a little different. I cooked at 350 covered for 1 hr and uncovered for 20 minutes plus i added corn , mushrooms and onions . Will use this recipe for kielbasa everytime....... thanks James....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Interesting mix of flavors... Not something I would make a lot, but a good "once in a while dish". Not bad, but I have other ways of cooking kielbasa that I prefer a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Great recipe - Family loved it. Changed by adding corn and mushrooms and adjusted the temperature to 325 for 1st hour and 350 for last hour and 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States