Baked Kielbasa and Potatoes in Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I tried this and I didn't like it at all. Too much tomatoe sauce and the veggies took forever to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
it was a fairly easy recipe but not a very tasty one. sorry but i dont think i will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I really thought this sounded a little weird, but it was good! I used crushed tomatoes instead of sauce, added a can of corn and some shredded cabbage. The potatoes retained their shape and weren't too mushy. Of course, I covered it the entire time and only cooked it for an hour and 10 minutes. Everything was perfectly cooked. Thanks for this recipe. Very easy and just a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Verlon likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NinaT
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I used sweet potatoes cuz that's all I had on hand and Lil' Smokies cut in half and a jar of Arrabiatta Pasta Sauce...OMG so good!!! I did what someone suggested and covered the dish for the 1st hour of baking then uncovered and baked for an add'l 30 minutes. Definitely would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
very good. I used a can of diced tomato's and baked it covered with foil in a 350 oven for 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Was good needs more sauce was a tad dry, but great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVOSRANCHEROS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
It was nice to have a different recipe to try Kielbasa in. However, this was somewhat dissapointing. The sauce was the problem, it just didn't work in this dish. Doubt I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good recipe. Did add some fresh mushrooms and bell peppers to it. Also increased basil and garlic for more flavor. We like spice, so I also added some cayenne pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Great quick and easy dinner. Served it with a salad and some good crusty bread, very filling. This one will most likely be made again on a cold winter night. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States