Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was very good. There is not a lot of things you can do with kale but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I LOVE THESE, AND SO DOES MY GREAT NIECE, WHO'S 3. I MAKE MINE WITH ABOUT 1 TBSP. ONION POWDER AND GARLIC POWDER AND 1 TSP. SALT WITH A DASH OF RED PEPPER AND I USE A MISTO FROM BED THE AND BEYOND IT SPRAYS ON THE OLIVE OIL. THEN I USE THE DEHYDRATOR . IT TAKES ABOUT 3 HRS AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT BURNING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tasty and good for you, too! I never liked kale before, but this recipe has made me a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I just prepared the Kale & I can't stop eating them. Eating healthy is very important to me & finding different ways is great. Thanks Josie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
There's a learning curve with making these kale chips. Knowing the amount of olive oil and salt to use comes with experience since "bunches" are different sizes. I got mine too salty this first time, but next time I'll know better. A fun, good conversation piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made these using organic curly leaf kale from my garden. Baked them at 325 degrees for 10 minutes and they were perfect! I made 3 different flavors: Chipotle, Lawry's seasoned salt, and garlic salt + vinegar. The ones with vinegar didn't all crisp up because of the added moisture but they were all amazingly delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So easy and so healthy! Instead of using oil, I sprayed the kale with Cooking Spray and it made the chips much less wet.. thus more crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a good recipe. I did add a teaspoon of ground cumin and fresh lemon juice (1/2 of a lemon) and it turned out fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I am pleasantly surprised by these. I am not a big fan of leafy greens and am always looking to sneak some in my diet. I made these and they were rather tasty. I did not have parchment, which really helps prevent burning. Some of the smaller pieces were over done. You also should remove them from the heated pan ASAP so as they do not cook further. The MISTO sprayer is Awesome! Think I will make these again! TY : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My hubby and I love this recipe! So easy and so tasty! We have found that Parmesan instead of seasoned salt has turned into a favourite as a seasoning. Thank you so much for putting this recipe up, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States