Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Made these exactly as written. My problem with them is they do not keep. They are crispy to start but if you dont finish them they soften up. I will make them again just in a smaller batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I liked the texture, but the aftertaste, yuck! To me, it was almost like that canned spinach taste. We didn't get that aftertaste with the soup, so maybe it's the cooking method we don't like, which is of course no fault of the recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is sooooo good. And healthy! I dont have to feel guilty about snacking after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
OMG! I have tried to make these before and burnt them... I used oil and Tastefully Simple's new Salt Free Seasoning! (love the stuff and I sell it) But it is better for me than salt. These were the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Ehop1229
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Yum!!! Roasted with cooking spray and a sprinkle of Mrs Dash Fiesta Blend! Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ehop1229

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
These are very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is my new snack.....loved it, love it and did I say, love it... I read a few reviews and did make a few changes just for a different flavor. Like some are made with soy sauce and some with parmesan cheese. It's all good and great ides. Thank you for all your inputs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omc McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I have done these three times now. The first time, they came out as if you walked in your yard and picked up a leaf in 100 degree weather and tried to eat it. I trudged on. The best way to do these: use cooling racks, dried kale in large pieces, toss in bowl with 1/2 to 1 teaspoon olive oil, squeeze with your fingers, pile on cooling racks. The little amount of olive oil is enough and gets around. Squeeze, if you don't want to use your fingers, put in plastic bag and squeeze. Cook at about 200 to 250 degrees only 8-10 minutes and then turn the oven off. Look in on them every fifteen minutes. At my high altitude I'm surprised they take less time. Every oven and every location is different. Season with Anything you like. Of course, I used garlic powder and sea salt. One time I added that adobe seasoning. I will make again and again. I love them once I found the right temp, time and size of kale. LOVE THEM. I suggest a timer to make sure you don't forget them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I love this recipe! I prefer salty savory snack and they usually are not very healthy. But this is a keeper! I didn't use oil, just sprayed them down with PAM. Sprinkled half with season salt and the other half with garlic salt. I found at 10 minutes they were a bit soggy still, so I turned the oven off and left them in another 5 minutes. PERFECT CRUNCH! Next time I am thinking of adding a little Parmesan cheese. Thanks, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rollyne Klem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I liked this. Simple enough to make. Instead of drizzling the oil over the kale, though, I thought it worked better to just pour a small amount of oil in a separate shallow bowl and quickly dip a bunch in--not so much that every bit is covered, but so that when you cook the kale in the oven, oil doesn't pool, making the kale extra greasy requiring you to paper towel the grease away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States