Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by DeAnna
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I followed this recipe twice! Once using parchment and once using aluminum foil. They were both the same. Some cooked evenly and the rest about half done. It was hard to get them all crisp! The crisp ones were tasty but be prepared to chew because they don't dissolve on your tongue. Won't try this recipe again. Kale goes back in the Bullet with smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Actually way better than I thought they'd be. Would give 5 stars but it's a lot of prep for the amount of finished product since the kale shrinks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Tried it, loved it. First batch with just salt, second and third batch with salt and parmesan. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mofi Buku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Tasty! I've found another great way to get more kale in my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Absolutely perfect - very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I prefer the results of this recipe, high temp and shorter cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love it! it is so addictive! If anyone ever had to ask me what kale taste like it taste just like Marmite... i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MichelleNess
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Really good. Really simple. Definitely tasted potato chippy. Addicted! Even hubby agrees (sincerely)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Ugh...I did not like these one bit. The taste was terrible and the seasoning didn't help any. I will not try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I tried this receipe and loved it. Instead of drizzling with olive oil, I mixed the oil and sea salt in a container and dipped them to get full coat of coverage. Everyones oven is different so i get a crispy effect at 8 minutes. Still a great easy recipe that was a yummy snack. Enjoyed it with some home made blackbean and chickpea humus. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States