Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by smlvrtn
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I'm a college student, so I was looking for something quick and easy to make. I got a bunch of garden fresh kale from a coworker this week, and though I've heard of how healthy it is, I've never eaten kale before...so I was kind of at a loss. Needed to find a way to use it before it went bad. This recipe was perfect! Definitely pocketing it for next time too! Who knew lettuce could be so light and crispy and DELICIOUS!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennj
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Super easy and perfect for the paleo diet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Easy and delicious! I used butter flavored Pam Spray and Lawry's seasoned salt. mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlreiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Webster, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have no shame in saying that I literally scarf these kale chips and no matter how much I make it is never enough and I can't shove them in my face fast enough. I love lacinato (dinosaur) kale in my juice recipes but I had so much this year I didn't know what to do with the rest. I found this recipe and these chips have been on my lunch menu for a straight month. It took two times for me to perfect my salt preference. I mastered the taste by adding Trader Joe's South African Smoke spice blend. Exquisite! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by datura_jade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Try adding the oil and salt after cooking. My Kale was pretty wet and I couldn't dry the curly stuff with a paper towel, so I put it in the convection oven on 200 degrees for a few minutes to dry it, but forgot about it. By the time I got it out - about 25-30 minutes or so, it was perfectly cooked. So I just sprayed on the olive oil and added the salt and they were perfect with no soggy spots, which I have had problems with before. I think I will always cook them this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These are super-yummy! I followed the recipe, except I used half regular salt and half seasoned salt. They are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
A co-worker brought kale chips to a potluck office picnic and I was looking for the recipe! (These definitely got me off of my potato chip cravings...so yummy!) Everything about this recipe is great but I would definitely check the 'chips' at around 7 minutes (I have an average electric stove, no bells or whistles). I kept them in for the 10 minutes and some had gone brown (not tasty at all). Also just use your fingers to pull the weak leaf part (the part for the chip) away from the veins. This made things quick and easy and for the chips that weren't overcooked, they were yummy. Also, I used Lowrey's seasoning salt. Yay I can eat well and still think I am eating junk food this recipe is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Did first batch exactly as recipe calls for except sprayed on the olive oil rather than drizzling (per the poster's follow-up review). After 9 minutes, I had ashes. Kale-flavored ashes. Next batch was for only 7 minutes at 340 and only a few were burned, mostly the smaller pieces. So I guess that is what I will stick with and just be extra-sure that pieces are uniform in size. Flavor was pretty good; might try some other seasonings to spice it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Absolutely addictive! Love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States