Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Did first batch exactly as recipe calls for except sprayed on the olive oil rather than drizzling (per the poster's follow-up review). After 9 minutes, I had ashes. Kale-flavored ashes. Next batch was for only 7 minutes at 340 and only a few were burned, mostly the smaller pieces. So I guess that is what I will stick with and just be extra-sure that pieces are uniform in size. Flavor was pretty good; might try some other seasonings to spice it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Absolutely addictive! Love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellymfleming_
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Wow! So easy and delicious! I didn't have parchment paper, so just placed directly on the cookie sheet. It still worked well for me. I used organic kale and organic olive oil. I put my olive oil in a spray pump so was able to evenly distribute the oil, on both sides of the kale. Overall easy and tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Way better than I thought they'd be. Nice and crisp. I added pepper & roasted ground cumin to the recipe. Baked for 10 minutes in a convection over and they came out perfect. Husband loved them, kids not so much...but they are very fussy eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Clarke-Dove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Chryst Swords
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Great recipe. I added lime and sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I have to give credit where it's due... I took this recipe & the tips from reviewer Jennie and was able to NAIL kale chips on my first foray. I did as the original poster Lucy said, I also(as Jennie suggested) put the pieces peak up & rotated my baking sheet(I know my oven cooks unevenly, as most do) half way through. I did wish the recipe was a little more detailed as to how much oil & salt to use per piece so I will offer this: I barely touched the tip of the brush to each piece, they were certainly not fully "covered" in oil, just lightly brushed. I think I dipped the brush 4 times for an entire standard cookie sheet. I ground some sea salt and used just a few pinches (4?) for the entire tray, that is certainly a "use to taste" measurement but there really isn't much needed. My husband who is very remiss to sample any of my health food ventures really liked them. My 3 year old boy wasn't gaga, but still ate them. My 2 year old girl housed them & asked for more. I have to guess the negative reviews are due to operator error? All in all, DELICIOUSNESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kem Helenius
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Quick, easy, and delicious. I tried it with the recipe but am ready to move on to other spices and flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kem Helenius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I loved these!! And they were so easy to make. I'm on vacation with limited supplies...so I subbed vegetable oil & used kosher salt. Delish!!! I will make these again...good & easy. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made this today with curly kale and it was wonderful! I used a rosemary garlic spice rub and safflower oil. Instead of drizzling the oil I rubbed in on the leaves with my fingers to have more control of the oil application. Finished with Parmesan. Been a while since I had the chip experience. Just in time for football snack season, GO GATORS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Incredible! Nice replacement for potato chips when I get a craving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States