Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
OMGoodness!!! - - Terrific - - needed something with a crunch - - used lemon-pepper since I use to nosh out on vinegar and sea salt chips, They are terrific - - will make again and again! TY :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
JUST TRIED AND THEY ARE DELICIOUS! AM SERVING VERY SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I usually reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Hmmm. I enjoyed the crispy ones, but they didnt come out "even", so some were not crispy and some were, and the ones that weren't crispy were not good. I would reccommend using a spray oil...I drizzled oil and it was soggy in places and dry in places. I am going to try again and perfect it a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe far exceeded my expectations! I've tried prepackaged kale chips before and did not enjoy them, so I was pretty skeptical. I made a very small batch, tossed them in olive oil as suggested by previous reviewers, sprinkled with garlic salt, and baked at 350 for about 9 minutes. They were delicious! Be careful with your seasoning though, a little goes a long way! Thanks for the awesome recipe! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good diet snack. Use fresh curly Kale bunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Was a little skeptical at first but ended up gobbling the whole thing down. Very quick and healthy snack if you are craving something salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The cooking time was not nearly long enough and they are super salty. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These are great! As the original poster of this recipe mentioned, I do add spices to my kale. Sometimes it's a curry powder mix, chipotle powder, smoked paprika, or just plain sea salt. I also melt a bit of coconut oil and toss the kale in a bowl with my hands while drizzling some of the oil on top, followed by my spice of choice, then popping the tray in the oven. Yummy! Thanks for the great healthy snack recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Followed it exactly and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States