Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
if i would have followed the recipe as it is written, without reading the input of reviewers, it would have failed. i was able to achieve a light, thin and crispy chip consistency. on separate trays, i tried old bay, salt, and just black pepper as seasonings. i learned that no matter what seasoning you use, you can't cover up the flavor of cooked cabbage. if you don't enjoy the flavor and aroma of cooked cabbage, you probably won't enjoy these not very potato-like chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Really good! Just watch baking time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is simple and delicious. I have best results if I tear, wash, and spin dry the kale on one day, then stick in the fridge for 1-5 days before I'm ready for chips. They continue to air dry in there. When I wash and dry then bake, they always have residual moisture and bake very unevenly.I don't find they keep well; they get soggy in a tupperware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
The best way to insure not to burn it.. is to dry it in a dehydrator.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Oh sooooo good. I've never had kale before & someone had given us a plant for our garden. Didn't know what to do with it except use in a salad, but hadn't even done that yet. I doubt now I'll even go that route because these are so quick & easy. We'll be planting kale next year for sure. I already told several others about these & we just tried them yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wow!! I ate the whole first pan of these all by myself! I love kale and this is my new fav way to prepare it. I better plant more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
very good- be sure to keep an eye on them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe twice. The second time was a real success. The best tip I can give is to first mix the kale (already cut into bite size pieces) in a big bowl, add the olive oil and then use both of your hands to mix in the oil. This will ensure that all kale chips have an even amount of oil, and they will also be evenly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gizela Nava

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So good! Loved the flavor!! I just had to cook it a little longer than the recipe called for to get it crispy but it still tasted AMAZING! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious alternative to fries or chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States