Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
they were ok. Not sure I would go through all that work again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Perfect. Used the Misto as well & a little garlic salt. everyone ate them up including my 1 & 3 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Surprisingly good! I'd never had kale before and it had a pleasant 'green' flavor. I added white cheddar popcorn seasoning to the kale along with the salt and oil. I followed another reviewer's suggestion of baking on a wire rack at 250 degrees for 20 minutes which worked great. The kale was still a pretty green color, not browned. I put most of the kale on the wire rack but I had some extra and just put that on the cookie sheet. The kale on the rack did indeed cook/dry much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Jan
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made 3 different flavors of these with: Tastefully Simple Seasoning Salt, Garlic powder, and Garlic powder with parsley. Got people to try them that made faces until they tasted them then they were pleasantly surprised. I think when I get down a bit more I am going to crunch them up to sprinkle on soup, stew, scrambled eggs, baked potatoes, and whatever else I can think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was our first time trying kale. My husband and I have read all the hype about kale and wanted to try making something with it. My husband is addicted to potato chips, so I thought making kale chips would be a nice, healthy alternative. I made the first batch with olive oil, salt, soya sauce, and Phil Robertson's Cajun seasoning. It was good, but a little too salty and too burnt tasting. Next batch I omitted the salt, used balsamic vinegar instead of the soya sauce, and kept the touch of Cajun spice. I also took the kale out sooner. It was almost perfect. I think I may have over loaded the pan a bit too much. I suggest baking 1/3 of a bunch at a time to prevent any soggy bits. My kale was done in around 8-9 minutes a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
OMG, these were awesome! Not sure why this recipe did not work for others? This was my first attempt and they came out perfect!! I put the olive oil in a big ziplock bag with the cut up Kale and shook it then poured them onto the parchment paper and put salt; pepper; onion powder and garlic powder!!! YUMMO!!! the last 5 minutes I brought the temp up to 375 degrees but kept on watching them to perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
personally, i'm not a fan. the "chips" turned out having a burnt flavor to them (which was probably my fault) and cooked unevenly. half way through the baking time, they started smelling horrid even though they still seemed limp and raw. then, when i decided to take them out, they were way too salty and crispy. the number one problem was probably the size of the kale. in contrast to buying a bunch of kale, i used the bite sized bag of kale i already had and ended up with some really small, burnt, and shriveled chips. stupid me, all my fault yada yada yada, but i will not be making this again. however, i will mention that my beagle took quite a liking to them. (ate up the whole bowl of them) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I used salt and vinegar powdered seasoning the I bought at Buffalo Wild Wings. I baked at 350 for 7 minutes, and as others recommended, I kept a very close eye starting at 5 minutes. They were really good, we ate them all the minute they came out of the oven. But, here's my issue with them... My husband and I both burped kale for the rest of the night. We said it was going to be a long while before we make them again. But they were good going down so still giving them 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Kale is my new best friend and these chips were great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
OMG these are absolutely delicious! I sprayed with Pam and sprinkled salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder. They really taste like potato chips and are so healthy and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States