Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So good! Loved the flavor!! I just had to cook it a little longer than the recipe called for to get it crispy but it still tasted AMAZING! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious alternative to fries or chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great and easy recipe. I ended up baking mine a few minutes longer, though during the last 5 minutes or so I would check them periodically and toss them to make sure they were crisping evenly. I also added some nutritional yeast instead of the salt - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Yum! Even my 2 year old sister can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I was shocked at how good this was! I don't much like kale--unless it's hidden in something and I can't really taste it. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I'm a huge fan of kale and kale chips, so when I found this recipe a few years ago I was so happy! I've made kale chips using this basic recipe so many different ways I love to change up the spices for different flavors. I've also tried it with baby kale, mind you, if you try baby kale it cooks much faster, like five minutes or less so you have to watch them or they'll burn. I love this recipe because it makes kale chips actually an accessible snack for me to eat. It is so easy to make and I can eat them right out of the oven if I want to (usually I do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I baked mine at 350 for about twelve minutes then turned off oven and left them in there for a few hours to totally dry out. Then I put in plastic bag and crushed to use in spaghetti, on pizza or in anything you desire. Today I made potato salad and mixed some in that. Kind of use like Oregano or any dried spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Very Yummy! Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was very good. There is not a lot of things you can do with kale but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I LOVE THESE, AND SO DOES MY GREAT NIECE, WHO'S 3. I MAKE MINE WITH ABOUT 1 TBSP. ONION POWDER AND GARLIC POWDER AND 1 TSP. SALT WITH A DASH OF RED PEPPER AND I USE A MISTO FROM BED THE AND BEYOND IT SPRAYS ON THE OLIVE OIL. THEN I USE THE DEHYDRATOR . IT TAKES ABOUT 3 HRS AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT BURNING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States