Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
soooo good! very quick and very easy. i wouldnt cut the kale into bite size next time as they do shrink, but boy did we enjoy it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natachab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I've never made kale chips before but I have so much kale in my garden I thought why not? They turned out great. I cooked them a bit to long(10 minutes) so they were a tad burnt. I will reduce the cooking time to 8 or 9 minutes next time. From one Lucy to another Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I gave the recipe a try. It is was okay, but definitely not a treat in any way. Neither my wife or my sons enjoyed. I will continue to look for other healthy options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
You can half the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
very good, i put garlic in it and it taste sooooooooooooo good try it, trust me they taste much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
The time and temp did not work at all for me. I wasted a bag of kale trying to get it just right. Either they were still limp or just a few seconds longer and they were burnt and inedible. It's prbably my oven that doesn't cook consistently. These would probably be good but they're just too easy to mess up. Perhaps I will try slower and lower next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
No salad spinner? place kale in a mesh onion bag, tie with twist tie, place on spin cycle in washing machine. PRESTO. Have sun-dried on a screen on the dashboard of my car. Who needs an oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
The cook time was spot-on for me! To make things easier I used a cooking spray instead of olive oil to coat the kale. I experimented with using seasoned salt and other spices and they turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Just didn't do anything for me. I'll keep the kale for a cooked green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I made a batch with dried red pepper and another with sesame seeds. Both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Beck Pauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States