Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Incredible! Nice replacement for potato chips when I get a craving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I decided a few weeks ago to finally try kale chips, and this was the first recipe I found. I tried this recipe at least three times and it just doesn't work. Your kale chips will always come out either soggy or burnt. Try baking your kale at 300 degrees for 10 minutes, rotate the tray and bake for an additional 10-15 minutes, you should get much better results. Also go easy on the salt, a light sprinkle is all they need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I've tried this recipe, but my husband likes things spicy. So I put the kale in a large bowl, drizzle with the olive oil and sprinkle lightly with seasoned salt; black pepper; onion powder; garlic powder and red pepper flakes. Toss well to distribute seasoning. Then I bake it till crispy. He loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
10 minutes was just a little too long for my oven. The first batch came out slightly burnt, though still edible. I did about 8-9 minutes for the second batch and it was much better. For seasoning, I just did garlic salt and pepper and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Abitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I use Pam Olive Oil Spray versus olive oil. No more than ten minutes. Make sure you put the same size of leaves on the tray together otherwise you will get burnt ones...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Excellent basic recipe. For a savory and delicious twist add a tablespoon or two of Nutritional Yeast. Easily found at whole foods or any health food store. If you are not familiar, Nutritional yeast has a cheesy, nutty flavor, is low calorie and healthy. I believe some of the store brands of kale chips use it. Good luck and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
We love these. I have to cook for about 20 min but I do a large batch. Sometimes at the end I turn up to 375 for 1-2 min if they're not crisping up- but that might just be the large batch or my oven. Absolutely delicious and addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronwyn Radle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very tasty! I had never had kale chips before, and these were quick and very easy to make! They do not keep well, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Turned out great. I tossed them in a bowl with evoo and garlic salt and a little onion powder. I baked them for 10mins turning the pan halfway. I discovered they were crisp at first but later turned chewy so I put them in the oven at 225 until all the moisture was gone. Go easy on the salt, I added a little too much but they're still relish. My 16month old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Surprisingly these are a good salty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States