Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Very tasty and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I used this recipe mainly to figure out how long I should cook the kale chips (I've never done it before today), so what I did after cutting the kale from the stems was drizzle with extra virgin olive oil, cover with an even layer of garlic powder, sprinkle a tiny bit of seasoning salt for flavor and then put a layer of bread crumbs for a little extra crunch. Cook for ten minutes or until crispy (they won't be hot) and enjoy! I couldn't believe how amazing they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was so YUMMY! If you are looking for that crunchy, salty, and satisfying feeling that potato chips give you WITHOUT the bad feeling, try this! Even my husband ate it. He doesn't like most vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Once out of the oven we couldn't stop eating it,hubby and I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wallis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great with leftover home grown kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I thought these were great. Just keep an eye on their color, everyone's oven is different. Just when I start to see them browning on the edges I pulled them. They're delicious! You do need to plan to eat them while they're warm though. When the get cold they're not only not as tasty, but take on a nigh unchewable texture. But as long as you eat them fresh, they're terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LogicalKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I am finishing up a batch of these now. I've had kale chips before but not like these, where it really is like eating a potato chip. My technique followed that of Gatorkidd's, who tossed the kale in a large bowl with tongs. She's right: it's so easy to overseason so use a light touch. I'm storing my chips in a container lined with dry paper towel and a tight-fitting lid. NOTE: Three days later, I find the stored "chips" are not crispy like they were fresh out of the oven. Since I had the oven on this morning, I stuck a cookie sheet with some of the chewy chips in the oven for two minutes and they got crispy again. Delicious and so satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy, tasty & healthy! Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daughteroftheKing
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
So delicious and addictive! I am totally making these again. There also quick and so berry easy. The timing does have to be precise though. If they cook too long they burn. I do like them crunchy. But if they don't cook enough they are all limp and wilty. One of the key things in this recipe is drying the kale off as much as possible. Using a salad spinner is probably the fastest way. I definitely would serve these at a party if I could. They're also pretty low on calories so I've heard wich makes them even more delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Baked Kale Chips Haiku: "These were too salty, mine were done in 8 minutes. Leftovers were blegh." I like salt, I really really like salt, but these were crazy salty. I did as mentioned by the recipe submitter's review and used Pam to cut calories, and as others mentioned, aimed for using only the curliest of the curly pieces. I was neurotically checking on them even after 5 min., poking and stirring, and finding them crispy and done in just under 8 min. The crunchier of the pieces just crumbled into papery shards that flew everywhere when you took a bite, so clean-up around the table was laborious. The high salty factor had us lunging for our drinks, and what were leftover later on took on an unusual, displeasing texture. I thought they were good enough to make again as I love all things leafy and green, but I'll 1. use less salt, 2. bake less time, 3. leave them in larger pieces rather than cut into bite-size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States