Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Delicious & Easy!!!! This is a great alternative to potatoe chips. Don't turn up your nose yet, try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
These were really neat. They did have a similar taste to potato chips. I made mine a little too salty but they were great. Even the kids ate them, which is saying something for kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
777 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
These are a great healthy alternative to snack chips or crackers. Surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This sounds crazy, but it is very good!! All of the kids liked these.---Which NEVER happens!! I will experiment with different seasonings. Make sure you drain on paper towels after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyDelRey
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I am the poster of this recipe. Thank you all for such nice reviews. You can CUT CALORIES CONSIDERABLY by spraying them with a mister or PAM(TM). I use a "Misto"(TM) filled with olive oil. Also, you can decrease the salt and add additional seasonings. Enjoy!! UPDATE: The timing of the baking, as others noted, is critical. Baking too little results in limp kale pieces and baking too long causes a "burned" taste. Be sure to use the "curly" kale variety as it tend to be less bitter.DO NOT EXPECT them to taste like potato chips... that was just an expression I used in the description. Kale is a nutritional powerhouse and rich in calcium and other vitamins. GREAT way to feed yourself and your kids!! ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4396 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Very creative! I didn't quite understand how these could turn crispy instead of limp...I was wrong! They were crispy, but mine had a burnt taste. I baked about 12 min. They sort of broke up and disolved on my tounge like dried herbs... I think I over baked them. I used garlic salt, but a little too much (my fault). I will try them again becaue we really love kale and I think this idea is the coolest! I didn't want to ruin the review with my mistakes, so I gave 4 stars for what tasted like 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
great! my 4 year old is eating a bowl of them right now!! who would have thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZSPILLANE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Wow. I was looking for a way to used some abandoned kale in my fridge, and thought I'd give this a try. Who knew? It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Mmmm Yummy! These taste nutty and are really crisp! Delish! I used regular salt instead of seasoning salt. I was surprised at how easy it was to coat the leaves with olive oil... just toss and rub a little in a bowl. Thanks for my new favorite recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States