Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
personally, i'm not a fan. the "chips" turned out having a burnt flavor to them (which was probably my fault) and cooked unevenly. half way through the baking time, they started smelling horrid even though they still seemed limp and raw. then, when i decided to take them out, they were way too salty and crispy. the number one problem was probably the size of the kale. in contrast to buying a bunch of kale, i used the bite sized bag of kale i already had and ended up with some really small, burnt, and shriveled chips. stupid me, all my fault yada yada yada, but i will not be making this again. however, i will mention that my beagle took quite a liking to them. (ate up the whole bowl of them) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I used salt and vinegar powdered seasoning the I bought at Buffalo Wild Wings. I baked at 350 for 7 minutes, and as others recommended, I kept a very close eye starting at 5 minutes. They were really good, we ate them all the minute they came out of the oven. But, here's my issue with them... My husband and I both burped kale for the rest of the night. We said it was going to be a long while before we make them again. But they were good going down so still giving them 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Kale is my new best friend and these chips were great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
OMG these are absolutely delicious! I sprayed with Pam and sprinkled salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder. They really taste like potato chips and are so healthy and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe as written, except for the fact that I sized it down to only 1 serving just to try it out (I'll admit it, I was skeptical). Oh My! This was delicious! I'll forever keep kale in my fridge drawer to make these when I want a good salty snack. I have to say however, these are not like potato chips at all. They're better! (And I even cooked them a little too long. My oven cooks hot I believe.) Although you should beware: Once you start eating you CAN NOT stop! :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radchelss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Wonderful! First time I've ever made these, I sprayed them with coconut oil instead of olive oil and they were lovely, I'll be making them again... Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe helped me fix problems with my other attempts. Previously my chips would crumble but baking them on wax paper for 10 minutes (turned 180 degrees at the 5 min mark) helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent and easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I love this. I've never eaten kale before. I snacked on it right out of the bag in between cooking batches. I can't keep my hands off the kale cooked or not. BIG HIT! I used balsamic garlic olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thunderwoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Photo by nbdjsassan
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I loved the delicate crispness and good flavor, and it only took 20 minutes! My only warning: there is a bit of an aftertaste and you might want to brush your teeth after eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States