Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
They cooked (in my gas oven) really quickly. Much quicker than the 10-15 minutes. I also made my a little too salty. I would try garlic powder/garlic salt next time. Not bad for a low-cal snack. I used olive oil spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Good...but be careful with the salt. I used garlic salt for half the batch, liked that better than the Season Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It was ok, wouldn't make them again. They burn really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Made this and was delicious. Key, I made mistake thinking the recipe called for too little oil. Was wrong, added more and should not have, but still was very tasty. Used as part of snack tray. Was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monetlynn
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I just added Italian spices. This is the best recipe 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I make these daily! The trick to never having burnt or too soft Kale is to bake at 325-350 for 7-10 minutes (before the edges turn any shade of brown)then TURN OFF YOUR OVEN and let them just sit and crisp for another 10-25 minutes depending on your location. They will most likely still be soft when you turn off your oven- don't worry-(you can even forget about them)! Perfect and all crispy-crunchy every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Christian Hunt
Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
It was an easy to follow recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Wow! What a great discovery. you can tear the leaves off the stems and rip them into bite sized pieces, so utensils aren't even necessary. Use a salad spinner to get the pieces dry dry dry. MGo light on the olive oil and salt when you toss them, it's easy to overdo it, especially the salt. I use the convection setting on my oven and after the first 5 minutes I check on them frequently. It's best if they are in a single layer so they all get crispy at the same time. I've found that the smaller tender leaves crunch up the best. When I think they're done, I turn off the oven, open the door half-way and let them sit a couple more minutes. These heavenly chips will satisfy your crispy crunchy salty cravings every time! Would love to know the nutrition value! Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dardago, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States