Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I am a complete beginner when it comes to cooking/baking and was looking for some healthy snack options. These are really good and were so simple even I could make them! I used garlic salt and lemon pepper and they were delicious. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I loved this method of cooking; my kale chips turned out great. I just suggest to all to make sure when putting these away in a container to allow a little bit of air to still get to them. They stay extra crunchy! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Marrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Very tasty and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I used this recipe mainly to figure out how long I should cook the kale chips (I've never done it before today), so what I did after cutting the kale from the stems was drizzle with extra virgin olive oil, cover with an even layer of garlic powder, sprinkle a tiny bit of seasoning salt for flavor and then put a layer of bread crumbs for a little extra crunch. Cook for ten minutes or until crispy (they won't be hot) and enjoy! I couldn't believe how amazing they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was so YUMMY! If you are looking for that crunchy, salty, and satisfying feeling that potato chips give you WITHOUT the bad feeling, try this! Even my husband ate it. He doesn't like most vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Once out of the oven we couldn't stop eating it,hubby and I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wallis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great with leftover home grown kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I thought these were great. Just keep an eye on their color, everyone's oven is different. Just when I start to see them browning on the edges I pulled them. They're delicious! You do need to plan to eat them while they're warm though. When the get cold they're not only not as tasty, but take on a nigh unchewable texture. But as long as you eat them fresh, they're terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LogicalKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I am finishing up a batch of these now. I've had kale chips before but not like these, where it really is like eating a potato chip. My technique followed that of Gatorkidd's, who tossed the kale in a large bowl with tongs. She's right: it's so easy to overseason so use a light touch. I'm storing my chips in a container lined with dry paper towel and a tight-fitting lid. NOTE: Three days later, I find the stored "chips" are not crispy like they were fresh out of the oven. Since I had the oven on this morning, I stuck a cookie sheet with some of the chewy chips in the oven for two minutes and they got crispy again. Delicious and so satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy, tasty & healthy! Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States