Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Mine turned out much too salty(and I like salty), not sure if it is just a personal taste thing or if my bunch of kale was too small, it made enough to fill a large cookie sheet so I think the bunch should have been big enough. I will definitely make it again but with maybe 1/3-1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have often made kale chips and just was looking to refresh my memory on the oven temp... made the chips using red russian kale from my garden. What a disappointment... In the past I have always used lacticino or dinosaur kale - which produces great results - really crispy, easy not to burn but my flatter russian kale didn't crisp up and didn't have the flavor as a chip even though it is great in salads. So in the future it is back to Wegmans for the really crinkly kind of kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I sprinkled the kale with juice from 1/2 a lemon, seasoned with garlic salt, used about 2 tsp olive oil, mixed it all together in a bowl, then laid it out on a cookie sheet. I cooked it at 300 for 20 minutes (Instructions from another website) which was too long. The ones that weren't burnt were very good! Next time I'll cook it for just 10 minutes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
if i would have followed the recipe as it is written, without reading the input of reviewers, it would have failed. i was able to achieve a light, thin and crispy chip consistency. on separate trays, i tried old bay, salt, and just black pepper as seasonings. i learned that no matter what seasoning you use, you can't cover up the flavor of cooked cabbage. if you don't enjoy the flavor and aroma of cooked cabbage, you probably won't enjoy these not very potato-like chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Really good! Just watch baking time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is simple and delicious. I have best results if I tear, wash, and spin dry the kale on one day, then stick in the fridge for 1-5 days before I'm ready for chips. They continue to air dry in there. When I wash and dry then bake, they always have residual moisture and bake very unevenly.I don't find they keep well; they get soggy in a tupperware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
The best way to insure not to burn it.. is to dry it in a dehydrator.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Oh sooooo good. I've never had kale before & someone had given us a plant for our garden. Didn't know what to do with it except use in a salad, but hadn't even done that yet. I doubt now I'll even go that route because these are so quick & easy. We'll be planting kale next year for sure. I already told several others about these & we just tried them yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wow!! I ate the whole first pan of these all by myself! I love kale and this is my new fav way to prepare it. I better plant more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
very good- be sure to keep an eye on them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States