Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
These were great. Drizzled with olive oil and lightly salt/peppered. 350 for 10 minutes on my pizza stone. They were crispy with a little bit of chew on the bigger pieces. I did not preheat the stone. Day 39 of an extended Whole30 and I was needing something that resembled potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I make these all the time! Great recipe as is, but you can also add other spices or flavored to your taste. I sprinkle a little garlic powder. Just don't over-bake or chips will taste bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Eat this with everything! Delicious and my wife loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Was excited about trying these but not for us. My husband compared them to gathering dried leaves from the woods and sprinkling them with seasoned salt. I have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Pryor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Oh. My. Gosh. These are just as good as I expected. They shrunk a lot more than I expected, so next time, I'll make bigger pieces. And they're very fragile, so I have to use a light touch to get them to my mouth in one piece, but all 3 of my kids and I just devoured an entire bunch of kale... That has never happened before! Yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Very easy, healthy snack! I used garlic salt instead of the seasoned salt, but I think either one would be good. Cooking time/temperature was perfect, not soggy or burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Made these exactly as written. My problem with them is they do not keep. They are crispy to start but if you dont finish them they soften up. I will make them again just in a smaller batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I liked the texture, but the aftertaste, yuck! To me, it was almost like that canned spinach taste. We didn't get that aftertaste with the soup, so maybe it's the cooking method we don't like, which is of course no fault of the recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is sooooo good. And healthy! I dont have to feel guilty about snacking after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
OMG! I have tried to make these before and burnt them... I used oil and Tastefully Simple's new Salt Free Seasoning! (love the stuff and I sell it) But it is better for me than salt. These were the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States