Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I made a batch with dried red pepper and another with sesame seeds. Both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Beck Pauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Wow! Talk about satisfying your crunchy, salty, craving, this is addicting. I didn't drizzle the oil over the top I kind of tossed it through with a bit of sea salt, garlic powder and cayenne. Make sure you watch and taste periodically:) so it doesn't crumble on you. Healthy and a great snack. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliza Crespin Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chriss
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Super delicious. Never imagined it would be this tasty. Took about 20 mins cook time. Yummm i think the baby will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I'm not a fan of kale but this is a way for me to eat it. I added way too much salt as I didn't think the teaspoon would be enough (free pour to be honest) but I still enjoy it. I cooked mine in an electric oven at 350º for 14 mins (two sheet pans, with a rotation and level change at the 7 min mark). Some got a bit brown, the others stayed nice and green. It's a good flavor and I can see how I can build upon this. I used two different kinds of kale since that's what I had and both turned out extremely well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjam1303

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was delicious and made for a nice substitute for rice in my mongolian beef dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
kale chips made this way are sooo good!! My husband thinks I'm nuts, but this treat is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I just made this today for the 1st time & I have found my new favorite snack! So easy to make, minimal cleanup & delicious!! Will be making this again real soon. Especially seeing as how I pretty much ate my 1st batch before the 2nd one was even done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
It was the first time I had kale.I made these but sprayed with cooking spray instead of using oil.Instead of seasoned salt,I use some garlic salt(I put that on everything) and some pepper.I loved them. I just bought 2 bunches of kale today to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
My first attempt at kale chips. Super easy, and my carnivorous husband is sitting here eating them with me! Great way to roast. Already thinking of what variety I can add to my next batch! even though they are delicious as written. Thanks Lucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I was really nervous to try this "kale kick" but this recipe was amazing. It satisfied my craving for chips and dip when paired with 1 Tbsp zero fat roasted red pepper hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States