Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
It was an easy to follow recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Wow! What a great discovery. you can tear the leaves off the stems and rip them into bite sized pieces, so utensils aren't even necessary. Use a salad spinner to get the pieces dry dry dry. MGo light on the olive oil and salt when you toss them, it's easy to overdo it, especially the salt. I use the convection setting on my oven and after the first 5 minutes I check on them frequently. It's best if they are in a single layer so they all get crispy at the same time. I've found that the smaller tender leaves crunch up the best. When I think they're done, I turn off the oven, open the door half-way and let them sit a couple more minutes. These heavenly chips will satisfy your crispy crunchy salty cravings every time! Would love to know the nutrition value! Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dardago, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Nope, not a fan of Kale. I know its very popular right now, and if I liked Kale, this would probably be very tasty, with the seasoning giving it a nice touch and the crispy kale having a good texture. I gave it 4 stars simply because I think others will enjoy. I just don't like kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I tried what Jennie said. To apply my Olive Oil I used a pump spray bottle and did so very lightly added a sprinkle of Sea Salt and PERFECTION was attained!!!!!! I still have a couple of leaves left and I am going to try a cajun seasoning and maybe some with garlic salt. YUMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara DJohnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Yumm! I felt like I was eating junk food but it was just super good greens! My kale was done at 7 minutes, in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I used olive oil and tamari. Everyone loved it at our house including my picky teenager. Thanks for this wonderful guiltless treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jentess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS_DOW_FIRE
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Outstanding! This was my first experience with roasting and we loved it! Great recipe, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
What a surprise! Turned out just fine without using parchment paper, so not really sure why that's needed. Definitely use a salad spinner for drying after washing, works great. If there's any extra moisture, dab with paper towel. I used Crisco 100% Canola Oil Spray, (which has ZERO calories!), and just a little salt, onion and garlic powder. (We didn't have "season salt.") The chips turned out light and airy, with a crunchy, yet melt-in-your-mouth texture! ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE! Next time I'll try some Mrs. Dash to make this treat even healthier! :) P.S. I tried making the kale chips without salt and it's just not the same. :( I think the salt (besides greatly enhancing the flavour) must help to crisp the chips by drawing out any remaining moisture from washing as well as what's within the kale. Next time I will try arranging them like little tents, as one other reviewer has suggested. Also, don't crowd the chips, they'll need space so the heat can hit them from all sides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchkinsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Per another reviewer's advice, I upped the temp and turned the oven off halfway through. They were crisp and perfect. I have trouble sharing them after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States