Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I read some reviews and decided the seasoned salt looked like a good idea but the cooking instructions not so much. I followed this blog and the outcome was delicious: http://ohsheglows.com/2014/03/12/6-tips-for-flawless-kale-chips-all-dressed-kale-chips-recipe/ In my convection oven it only needed 10 minutes turn and 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These are delicious and so healthy. I put in a bowl with the olive oil and tossed first to distribute it without using too much. I think the misto would work great too. Another variation I do for a side dish is same recipe, sautéed in a skillet on top of the stove. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
A great family snack for healthy kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbarr72459
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Based on other reviews I lowered the temperature of the oven to 325*, shook the dry kale in a gallon zip lock bag (with air inside) with the oil and light seasoned salt and cooked it without the parchment paper for 6 minutes, shook rhe pan and rotated it in the oven for another 6 minutes. It was good... adding a sprinkle of Parmesan and Romano Cheese made it really tasty for us! Something different and much better for you then other munchies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this twice today. I bought a bag of prewashed/chopped Kale. The first time I was a little heavy handed with the oil and season salt. I cooked them for 10 minutes. The second time for 12 and they were so good. I like kale salad but making these crunchy kale chips was great treat. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very tasty, but too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great idea! I am on the Dr. Oz diet and so this is a great snack. I used a large bowl, mixed olive oil with sea salt, Mrs. Dash and pepper, spread the mixture all over the bowl then tossed in the kale, tossing gently, making sure all the pieces were lightly covered. I don't think there is an even coverage just by drizzling the oil and spices on the kale on the cooking sheet. 10 minutes at 350F was perfect, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These were AMAZING and i will defiantly be making them again but the reason i only gave it a 4 is because i found they were a little over cooked for my liking and a bit to crispy. I only cooked them for 10 mins but net time i will be shorten that time. I also used hemp oil instead of olive oil with coked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solange Rennie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My husband was skeptical at first but then when he tried them, he couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I LOVE kale and these were okay but I think I'm going to stick with more traditional kale recipes. They had an interesting texture but left a lingering taste (not sure how else to describe it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States