Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Honestly they were pretty blech and made my house smell like broccoli farts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I LOVE LOVE LOVE these kale chips. They are certainly not potato chips, but I like them better I think. So easy to make, satisfying crunch, and healthy! Give it a try! I did make them for my in-laws because they eat chips every day, but they turned their noses up at them. I think they just don't like healthy food, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay D Love
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay D Love
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I made this as a joke for my husband one evening and it turned out really well. My kids even liked it! The trick is to dry it pretty completely. Baked in 9-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hartland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
I tried this recipe after one of my friends had me try hers. It was very difficult to evenly spread the salt and pieces came out with chunks of salt on it. I would say 1/2 tsp would work for the salt. I never add any salt to any of my foods so if you are like me, don't add much salt to this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I'm trying to get healthy, so I hope these have a good nutritional rating. Even my picky grandson likes them, so they must be kid-friendly. Sure I will make them again-probably instead of popcorn for the next movie. A bit labor intensive to make a bunch though. Don't find they store too well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I have wanted to try kale chips for a few years but they're SO expensive! So I decided to make my own and this recipe was WONDERFUL! They were just the right amount of crisp but next time I'm going to try something other than salt. The salt was great on them but I just want to experiment. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Can't go wrong with kale chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Great alternative way to prepare kale. I love it, but it does not remind me much of potato chips, beyond the salty flavor. The texture is more crisp and verges on crumbly, in a melting in your mouth kind of way. I used a very large bunch of Russian kale from my garden, which has just a bit thinner leaf than the lacinto or dinosaur kale that I often see at the store, so this may well influence the texture The thicker leaved varieties may result in chips with more heft. I was concerned that the T of olive oil wouldn't be enough, but it was plenty, and I just lightly salted with garlic salt and a dash of Trader Joe's everyday seasoning - I think any such seasoning mix would be nice. I really think it would be easy to eat way too much kale in this format! So, I love it, it would be great with a meal or as a snack, but, I don't think most people will feel like this is a one for one substitute for those starchy potato chips! (sweet potato or other root veg chips seem more similar to me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States