Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good. Best when eaten right away while still crispy. They don't keep well in airtight container, this rehydrates them. Mine were done in 8-9 minutes. Why 425 degrees? Might 350 work just as well and lower the chance of burning? Mine began to turn brown at the outer edge of cookie sheet after 9 minutes (at 425).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Addicted! Why haven't I made this sooner? I made this twice. For my first batch, I didn't dry my kale thoroughly enough so it ended up steaming. I left it in the oven a bit longer to crunch it up more, but it was still half soggy half burnt. For my second batch, I dried the kale overnight; skipped the parchment paper; rubbed the oil into the leaves with my fingers. Baked for 10 mins. Absolutely perfect. Nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
soooo good! they shrivel a lot. one head of kale doesn't make much. toss in a bowl with lid with a drizzle of olive oil and some sea salt. bake on parchment. 325 degrees. start at about 7 minutes and then keep checking.no more than 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and usually cook them too long and they have a burned taste to them. I thought that was just how they tasted. Made these today and was very careful not to over bake. They turned out fabulous, crispy but not burned! I used two sheet pans lined with parchment paper and baked for six minutes, rotated the pans and cooked only 6 more minutes and they are perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Careful not to use too much salt. It's nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I have made these before and the are SO good. They melt in your mouth. I love how you can control how much salt you want to put on these. I just do salt and pepper.. you could ever toss with some cayenne pepper to make a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I bought Kale for the first time to make a salad - and had quite a bit left over. I found this recipe and thought I would try it !! My husband was skeptical -but guess what. They were a hit. I would put less salt next time !!! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Loved it!! My friend told me about this recipe, and this will be my new go to healthy snack. I altered it a little by adding Mrs. Dash seasoning (turquoise cap). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe was easy and tasty. I will make the kale pieces larger next time as I didn't account for the shrinkage and ended up with little baby kale chips but they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Such a great snack! I used Pam olive oil to coat the leaves, I think it is much easier and you're able to coat it more evenly. You can mix up the seasonings to your taste. I found it easier to cut the leaves off last by taking the knife to go up and around the stem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States