Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I discovered I didn't hate Kale three months ago so I thought I would try this. Excellent! I found that with small dry pieces seven minutes was perfect. Used Pam, Garlic salt and onion powder for the season. Not too much time to just cook some up for a TV snack. I am trying to diet so these are the perfect recipe for me,since I love to snack.Thanks so much for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I like adding garlic powder, salt and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Newman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Turned out great!! The chips were crisp and light and I'm definitely going to experiment with different toppings but simple salt is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayesha Saldanha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I was skeptical, as was my family...but we all loved them. My 12 year old said the flavor reminded her of the pumpkin seeds we bake in the fall. The first batch I made just as the posted recipe called for, then I began trying things like lemon pepper (from a grinder) and then cayenne pepper. YUM! My problem is making enough of them fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I didn't follow the exact amounts of ingredients I just eye balled it and substituted the salt with seasoned salt and added garlic powder. . They were the perfect snack to crush my chips cravings... A girl friend of. Mine says she puts her chips on a wire rack on the baking sheet so that they crisp the whole chip and there is no need to flip them. I haven't tried that yet but it seems like a great idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I only had enough parchment paper for one cookie sheet. So one of my pans didn't have any on it. I tossed the kale in the oil & seasoned salt, as the brand new mister I bought does not work, despite reviewers tips :-/ I thought the seasoning salt was too much salt. The kale chips on the paper were definitely better. Next time I will make sure I have enough parchment paper but I think I will season the chips after they cook instead of before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I am a complete beginner when it comes to cooking/baking and was looking for some healthy snack options. These are really good and were so simple even I could make them! I used garlic salt and lemon pepper and they were delicious. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I loved this method of cooking; my kale chips turned out great. I just suggest to all to make sure when putting these away in a container to allow a little bit of air to still get to them. They stay extra crunchy! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Marrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Very tasty and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I used this recipe mainly to figure out how long I should cook the kale chips (I've never done it before today), so what I did after cutting the kale from the stems was drizzle with extra virgin olive oil, cover with an even layer of garlic powder, sprinkle a tiny bit of seasoning salt for flavor and then put a layer of bread crumbs for a little extra crunch. Cook for ten minutes or until crispy (they won't be hot) and enjoy! I couldn't believe how amazing they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States