Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I used olive oil and tamari. Everyone loved it at our house including my picky teenager. Thanks for this wonderful guiltless treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jentess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS_DOW_FIRE
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Outstanding! This was my first experience with roasting and we loved it! Great recipe, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
What a surprise! Turned out just fine without using parchment paper, so not really sure why that's needed. Definitely use a salad spinner for drying after washing, works great. If there's any extra moisture, dab with paper towel. I used Crisco 100% Canola Oil Spray, (which has ZERO calories!), and just a little salt, onion and garlic powder. (We didn't have "season salt.") The chips turned out light and airy, with a melt-in-your-mouth texture! ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE! Next time I'll try some Mrs. Dash to make this treat even healthier! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchkinsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Per another reviewer's advice, I upped the temp and turned the oven off halfway through. They were crisp and perfect. I have trouble sharing them after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smlvrtn
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I'm a college student, so I was looking for something quick and easy to make. I got a bunch of garden fresh kale from a coworker this week, and though I've heard of how healthy it is, I've never eaten kale before...so I was kind of at a loss. Needed to find a way to use it before it went bad. This recipe was perfect! Definitely pocketing it for next time too! Who knew lettuce could be so light and crispy and DELICIOUS!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennj
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Super easy and perfect for the paleo diet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Easy and delicious! I used butter flavored Pam Spray and Lawry's seasoned salt. mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlreiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Webster, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have no shame in saying that I literally scarf these kale chips and no matter how much I make it is never enough and I can't shove them in my face fast enough. I love lacinato (dinosaur) kale in my juice recipes but I had so much this year I didn't know what to do with the rest. I found this recipe and these chips have been on my lunch menu for a straight month. It took two times for me to perfect my salt preference. I mastered the taste by adding Trader Joe's South African Smoke spice blend. Exquisite! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by datura_jade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Try adding the oil and salt after cooking. My Kale was pretty wet and I couldn't dry the curly stuff with a paper towel, so I put it in the convection oven on 200 degrees for a few minutes to dry it, but forgot about it. By the time I got it out - about 25-30 minutes or so, it was perfectly cooked. So I just sprayed on the olive oil and added the salt and they were perfect with no soggy spots, which I have had problems with before. I think I will always cook them this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States