Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
It was the first time I had kale.I made these but sprayed with cooking spray instead of using oil.Instead of seasoned salt,I use some garlic salt(I put that on everything) and some pepper.I loved them. I just bought 2 bunches of kale today to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
My first attempt at kale chips. Super easy, and my carnivorous husband is sitting here eating them with me! Great way to roast. Already thinking of what variety I can add to my next batch! even though they are delicious as written. Thanks Lucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I was really nervous to try this "kale kick" but this recipe was amazing. It satisfied my craving for chips and dip when paired with 1 Tbsp zero fat roasted red pepper hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I think I am just not a Kale fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
My kids love these and I do too. Light, airy, they kind of melt in your mouth. I don't know how well they keep because we never have leftovers! I follow the recipe as written and make sure that the kale is totally dry before adding the oil and salt (I use sea salt). I also spread them on two pans in biggish pieces, with lots of space in between, and they get really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Made this for the first time today and it turned out great!!! I didn't have a salad spinner so I just blotted with a paper towel and that seems to have worked just fine. My chips are crunchy not soggy! Cooked for 12 min. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Taste awesome!! Even better with my Flavor god seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe, kale chips are my favorite thing to make because it's easy and affordable. I buy a bag of kale from the store instead of using fresh kale and I also have come to love using parmesan cheese, pepper, salt and paprika on mine. I love kale chips because you can make so many different kinds. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Elise Atwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great simple snack! Came out perfect on the first try. I added some garlic powder and salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
My family loves kale chips and eats them all up. They taste like roasted seaweed, which I love but I'm allergic to. I've been making various versions of kale chips for several years now but this was the first time I made them using parchment paper. The paper keeps them from burning up too quickly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States