Baked Italian Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very easy and delicious! My husband really liked it, and it was good as leftovers. My husband added mayo and made the leftovers into a sandwich. This will go into my regular rotation. I did cut down on the butter as others had suggested. Using the Panko bread crumbs verses regular bread crumbs adds a nice crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
To many artificial ingredients for me. (good seasons & the cook's note, True Lemon crystallized lemon) Use real, whole ingredients. Try not to substitute what nature gives you just to save time. Your body will thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe as instructed, but I substituted olive oil in place of butter and garlic powder in place of garlic salt. It came out GREAT! Very juicy and flavorful; also easy to make. I will be adding it to my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnfern

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rock
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Instead of Italian salad dressing mix I used Italian seasoning along with a substitution of fresh lemon zest and crushed peppercorn for lemon pepper. THE ADDITIONAL SPICE ALONG WITH THE FRESHNESS ADDED THAT POP OF FLAVOR!! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this for my family and they absolutely loved it. It was really good! Just the right amount of seasoning and that was my first time using the panko bread crumbs but they were great! This will definitely be a tradition now! I also was thinking of cutting the chicken up into cubes and serving over rice too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Made this tonight and it was a huge hit with my picky husband...no leftovers! I made according to recipe except I used garlic powder because I didn't have garlic salt. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe wasn't to my liking.I used crushed crackers, garlic powder, basil,organio and abit of salt. Also, I decreased the serving to two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My family loved it! A couple of minor changes: I soaked the chicken in cold salt water for about 45 minutes. I also cut the butter to 3T, and I pounded the chicken until in was very thin. I only cooked for 15 minutes and then broiled for 3 to give it color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great chicken. Had everything on hand so I decided to make this tonight. I used a TBS of garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Put some salt in though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I didn't have Italian dressing mix so I simply put half a teaspoon of Italian seasoning. Everything else was the same. It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States