Baked Italian Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
It would have been a great chicken dinner except with 1 TBSP of garlic salt, it made it extremely salty. There is salt in the dry Italian salad dressing mix. That would have been enough salt for me. I love garlic, but next time I will use garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I didn't have the Italian dressing so I just substituted with the seasoning. I double up on the lemon but only because I love lemons myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My family loved it. Might try to marinade the chicken in Italian dressing for 12-24 hours next time. Seasoning was great, but the chicken just didn't have enough flavor. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Great versitile recipe! You can use either bread crumbs or finely crushed buttery crackers! I doubled the recipe and used a large quantity of chicken tenders - made for great snack, dip-able nuggets, topper for my salad, and sandwich....the list goes on! Thanks!!!! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I didn't have Italian dressing mix so I simply put half a teaspoon of Italian seasoning. Everything else was the same. It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great chicken. Had everything on hand so I decided to make this tonight. I used a TBS of garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Put some salt in though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My family loved it! A couple of minor changes: I soaked the chicken in cold salt water for about 45 minutes. I also cut the butter to 3T, and I pounded the chicken until in was very thin. I only cooked for 15 minutes and then broiled for 3 to give it color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe wasn't to my liking.I used crushed crackers, garlic powder, basil,organio and abit of salt. Also, I decreased the serving to two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Made this tonight and it was a huge hit with my picky husband...no leftovers! I made according to recipe except I used garlic powder because I didn't have garlic salt. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this for my family and they absolutely loved it. It was really good! Just the right amount of seasoning and that was my first time using the panko bread crumbs but they were great! This will definitely be a tradition now! I also was thinking of cutting the chicken up into cubes and serving over rice too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States