Baked Italian Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I didn't have the Italian dressing so I just substituted with the seasoning. I double up on the lemon but only because I love lemons myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My family loved it! A couple of minor changes: I soaked the chicken in cold salt water for about 45 minutes. I also cut the butter to 3T, and I pounded the chicken until in was very thin. I only cooked for 15 minutes and then broiled for 3 to give it color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this for my family and they absolutely loved it. It was really good! Just the right amount of seasoning and that was my first time using the panko bread crumbs but they were great! This will definitely be a tradition now! I also was thinking of cutting the chicken up into cubes and serving over rice too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great chicken. Had everything on hand so I decided to make this tonight. I used a TBS of garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Put some salt in though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Great versitile recipe! You can use either bread crumbs or finely crushed buttery crackers! I doubled the recipe and used a large quantity of chicken tenders - made for great snack, dip-able nuggets, topper for my salad, and sandwich....the list goes on! Thanks!!!! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Made this tonight and it was a huge hit with my picky husband...no leftovers! I made according to recipe except I used garlic powder because I didn't have garlic salt. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rock
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Instead of Italian salad dressing mix I used Italian seasoning along with a substitution of fresh lemon zest and crushed peppercorn for lemon pepper. THE ADDITIONAL SPICE ALONG WITH THE FRESHNESS ADDED THAT POP OF FLAVOR!! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very easy and delicious! My husband really liked it, and it was good as leftovers. My husband added mayo and made the leftovers into a sandwich. This will go into my regular rotation. I did cut down on the butter as others had suggested. Using the Panko bread crumbs verses regular bread crumbs adds a nice crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe as instructed, but I substituted olive oil in place of butter and garlic powder in place of garlic salt. It came out GREAT! Very juicy and flavorful; also easy to make. I will be adding it to my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnfern

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I didn't have Italian dressing mix so I simply put half a teaspoon of Italian seasoning. Everything else was the same. It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States