Baked Hot Dog Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
What a fun idea! Had to try it and I love it! Thanks for the tip about wrapping in foil. Makes it easy to serve too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
these were great, tasty and soooo simple. the only changes i made were i used turkey hot dogs to reduce some of the fat, and added a few slices chopped turkey bacon to the mix. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beebs_wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My mom used to make these when I was a kid over 40 yrs ago! I always thought it was something she had made up, but was wrong! I made them for my kids growing up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My family loved the new spin on this way to eat a hotdog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was lunch today. I used Bar S Angus Beef hot dogs which I think made it even better. Great way to use hot dogs you've couponed (that have accumulated in your freezer), cheap marked down hot dog buns and various condiments to make a filling meal.....nevermind a hit with kids and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Loved, loved, loved it! So easy and SOOO tasty! I left out the onion (I was short on time and didn't want to chop), but added everything else...this is a great, different way to make hotdogs! Also made these as chili cheese dogs with turkey hotdogs and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I've made this a couple of times - it's on my list of favourite comfort foods! Best way to eat hot dogs :) I add sauerkraut, and when I didn't have bread, have sliced potatoes & baked them (35 min at 400) and then topped with the filling & baked 10 min more at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I'm always looking for different ways to serve traditional hot dogs on buns, and this was a great one! I scaled the recipe back to just make 2 for me and my hubby to try. We both agreed that these were delicious, and a great way to serve a hot dog. I also think that this would be great to use up leftover hot dogs. I'm glad I stumbled upon the submitter's review to wrap each hot dog before baking. I will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I have made a similar recipe for over 40 years. I found the recipe in a church cookbook that I received for a wedding present. The only difference is I add diced dill pickles instead of relish and I add chopped eggs. They are a big hit when I put them on homemade yeast buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWBARB
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Easton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I recently viewed this recipe on this website and thought it sounded pretty good. I gave it a try tonight, because our family schedule was busy and hectic; and this recipe was fast and easy. We were all pleasantly surprised how good it was. My kids really enjoyed it! I will be adding this to my favorite EASY recipies. Thanks so much Pearlies, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States