Baked Hot Dog Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
What a fun idea! Had to try it and I love it! Thanks for the tip about wrapping in foil. Makes it easy to serve too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I recently viewed this recipe on this website and thought it sounded pretty good. I gave it a try tonight, because our family schedule was busy and hectic; and this recipe was fast and easy. We were all pleasantly surprised how good it was. My kids really enjoyed it! I will be adding this to my favorite EASY recipies. Thanks so much Pearlies, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I have made a similar recipe for over 40 years. I found the recipe in a church cookbook that I received for a wedding present. The only difference is I add diced dill pickles instead of relish and I add chopped eggs. They are a big hit when I put them on homemade yeast buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWBARB
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Easton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
these were great, tasty and soooo simple. the only changes i made were i used turkey hot dogs to reduce some of the fat, and added a few slices chopped turkey bacon to the mix. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beebs_wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised by this dish. I tried it because I had the ingredients on hand. I wanted to try something besides the same old hot dog in the bun. I'm not a huge fan of mustard on my hot dogs and my husband is not a fan of relish. So next time I will think of a way to customize each sandwich. But overall, we liked it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Wasn't to sure about this at first, but im glad i tried it. It was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I'm a hot dog lover, and these were perfect! Yummy! I served them with Texas Baked Beans, and made a wonderful, "comfort food" meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I'm always looking for different ways to serve traditional hot dogs on buns, and this was a great one! I scaled the recipe back to just make 2 for me and my hubby to try. We both agreed that these were delicious, and a great way to serve a hot dog. I also think that this would be great to use up leftover hot dogs. I'm glad I stumbled upon the submitter's review to wrap each hot dog before baking. I will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These are fast and easy and everyone likes them. Just gave them 4 stars because they are so similar to regular hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Aparicio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I've made this a couple of times - it's on my list of favourite comfort foods! Best way to eat hot dogs :) I add sauerkraut, and when I didn't have bread, have sliced potatoes & baked them (35 min at 400) and then topped with the filling & baked 10 min more at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States