Baked Hot Dog Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My mom used to make these when I was a kid over 40 yrs ago! I always thought it was something she had made up, but was wrong! I made them for my kids growing up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Did not really care for it. The bun was a little on the hard side. I like a traditional hot dog better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I've made this a couple of times - it's on my list of favourite comfort foods! Best way to eat hot dogs :) I add sauerkraut, and when I didn't have bread, have sliced potatoes & baked them (35 min at 400) and then topped with the filling & baked 10 min more at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These are fast and easy and everyone likes them. Just gave them 4 stars because they are so similar to regular hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Aparicio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I'm always looking for different ways to serve traditional hot dogs on buns, and this was a great one! I scaled the recipe back to just make 2 for me and my hubby to try. We both agreed that these were delicious, and a great way to serve a hot dog. I also think that this would be great to use up leftover hot dogs. I'm glad I stumbled upon the submitter's review to wrap each hot dog before baking. I will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I'm a hot dog lover, and these were perfect! Yummy! I served them with Texas Baked Beans, and made a wonderful, "comfort food" meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Wasn't to sure about this at first, but im glad i tried it. It was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised by this dish. I tried it because I had the ingredients on hand. I wanted to try something besides the same old hot dog in the bun. I'm not a huge fan of mustard on my hot dogs and my husband is not a fan of relish. So next time I will think of a way to customize each sandwich. But overall, we liked it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
these were great, tasty and soooo simple. the only changes i made were i used turkey hot dogs to reduce some of the fat, and added a few slices chopped turkey bacon to the mix. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beebs_wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I have made a similar recipe for over 40 years. I found the recipe in a church cookbook that I received for a wedding present. The only difference is I add diced dill pickles instead of relish and I add chopped eggs. They are a big hit when I put them on homemade yeast buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWBARB
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Easton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States