Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
What a great change for baked chicken. The nuts make it special and would definitely be great to serve to guests. At first I thought it might be too sweet with the honey. It turned out buttery with only the slightest bit of sweetness. I will also try this with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This was terrible. I'm sorry but this was thick and heavy with the nuts and breadcrumbs, I even tried to make a sauce for it and that didn't work either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. IO'm definately going to make it again. The only change I would add would be to lightly grease the pan or use Pam. Because of the honey in the recipe it really stickes to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This was delicious! We loved the mildly sweet taste and the pecans made a surprisingly yummy coating. Used crushed corn flakes instead of bread crumbs (they tend to be less dry and more flavorful than traditional bread crumbs). The combination of pecans and cornflakes was yummy! We are making it this weekend for a group of friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I served this to my new boyfriend and he LOVED it as we all do. I substituted Ritz cracker crumbs for the bread crumbs (they are more flavorful) and also drizzled extra honey over the top before baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESMALLANGEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
This was ok - the bread crumbs made it taste like stuffing. Maybe that's what it was supposed to taste like ; ) Anyway, probably won't make it again but it was worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This is a pretty good recipe. The only thing is that it tasted a little bland. It needed more seasonings. My husband and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This was pretty good. Both my husband and I liked it. If you think it's bland, mix 1/2 plain bread crumbs and 1/2 italian style bread crumbs or use all italian style. We mixed both and it made it very flavorful. I was concerned it might be too sweet, but it wasn't. I think it could use a sauce over it though but can't figure out what. I plan on making this for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
awesome and easy, was a complete hit. Great taste, and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spretney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States