Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
We used crushed walnuts for this recipe and they turned out well. Good, solid family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is a great crusted chicken recipe! I used boneless skinless breasts, pounded them out, and baked them for 20 minutes. I also used less bread crumbs and more pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I didn't like this, but I can't penalize the recipe for it. I don't like honey or walnuts...that would be like going to a store and buying a red dress, then wanting to return it because it's red. I mostly made this for my boyfriend, as I'm trying new recipes. I used 2 thick boneless chicken breasts and marinated them in the honey/egg mixture for a few hours while I ran errands. I cooked them in the oven for 50 minutes at 350. I forgot to add salt and pepper to the walnut/Italian breadcrumb mixture so I did so before serving. They were really juicy and my boyfriend said they were 'amazing' and that I had some 'serious culinary skills'. A great change from the usual chicken for about the same effort. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shells

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wickford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: South Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was delicious and so easy to make. Since we are not big into walnuts or pecans, I just omitted the nuts altogether and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Came out delicous. I think I will try marinating it like others suggested next time. Delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
My hubby and I really enjoyed this! I added panko crumbs. Also, next time I think we'll drizzle a bit of honey on top after cooking. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Great & easy and we loved it! I didn't use as much butter, & probably should have sprayed the bake dish first. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Me and my husband just finished eating it and we LOVED IT!!! Something about the honey and peacan mixture was just great! I'm sure it would be good with walnuts also but peacans are my favorite. Hubby said to make again so I will! Thank you!! Thank you!! ps- I think this would be company worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This deserves at least 12 stars! 6 for taste, 6 for easy prep work. I'm not a big fan of sweet meat dishes but this is one I love, and is now a favorite go-to recipe. I've made this on chicken and pork, and we prefer it on chicken (only tried pecans--don't like walnuts). The key to this is to MARINATE THE MEAT IN THE EGG/HONEY MIXTURE. The longer it marinates the better. I also very finely chop the pecans in my processor, and do so in large batches so I have the nuts ready to go for quick-fix meals. Panko crumbs help with crispiness, and I don't think this needs any salt. I spray a foil lined pan with olive oil, and each side of meat before baking. Comes out crispy every time. The only downside to this dish is that leftovers lose their crispiness (still taste great though!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I used walnuts in my breading, I thought it was just ok..not really my taste though, but everyone else loved it so i will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Not oversweet when made according to directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States