Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
*** Must love SWEET & savory to enjoy! Goes great with mashed potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Although I use allrecipes all the time and have found several favorite recipes on this site, I've never before been inspired to leave a review. However, I just had to congratulate the creator of this recipe and say that as a life-long nut hater, I found this chicken to be phenomenal! I can tolerate nuts if I have to, and the rest of my family likes them, so I made this dish thinking they would enjoy it and I would scrape most of the nuts off mine. What a surprise when I found myself going back to scrape the extra nuts from the bottom of the baking dish onto my chicken, then eyeing my daughter's leftovers once she had finished! I followed the recipe exactly, except for marinating the chicken in the egg/honey mixture while the oven was preheating (about 20 minutes), and I wouldn't change a thing. Definitely company-worthy, and 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Seriously one of the best chicken breast recipes I have ever tasted! We didn't used the butter at all and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was delicious. I used chicken tenders instead, and it ended up tasting like a very healthy version of chicken fingers (I omitted the butter). Towards the last 5 minutes of baking, I added some brie cheese for a creamy texture on the side. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
WHA'TS ALL THE HYPE ABOUT?? Most reviews rave about this recipe. I found the combination of nuts, breadcrumbs & honey very odd. Omitted the butter-wanted a less greasy,healthier dinner. I did not care for it. Will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious! I used cornflakes instead of bread crumbs and pecans for the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used boneless, skinless chicken breast, so that cut down on the cooking time. I also used fat-free butter spray to coat the chicken before baking, rather than real butter. Served it with butternut squash risotto and zucchini. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
My husband and I loved it!! I never thought about baking chicken in eggs and honey before...Very good suggestion. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I halved the recipe and it easily fed 2 small children and two adults, I sliced the chicken breasts in half to speed up the cooking time a bit, I also marinated the chicken in the egg and honey mixture over night. As far as the recipe goes it is wonderful, best chicken ever! (hubby says its a keeper) and it is very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I've been using allrecipes.com and this is the first time I felt compelled to write one for this recipe. This chicken was a delight to eat. I was a little wary of a recipe without any garlic in it, but I have been completely won over. This is going to be my go-to comfort food from now on! The only change I would make is that you really only need about half the butter. I didn't completely melt it - I sliced it into a few chunks and placed it on top of the chicken before putting it in the oven. This allowed it to melt during cooking and saturate the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States