Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
The family loved it, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Ok, I hate rating a changed recipe but the basics are very good. I have to eat gluten free so I substituted rice Chex for the bread crumbs. I just pulsed the cereal, about 2 cups, with about 1 1/2 cups whole pecans in my food processor until it looked the right size. I also pounded my chicken to tenderize it then put it in the egg/honey mix for a couple hours because I had the time. I will make this again! I gave it 4 stars because I changed it and think that the cereal was better than bread crumbs would have been for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Don't change a thing - this recipe is perfect with the right balance of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was easy and tasted great. There was a little sweetness from the honey and crunch from the nuts. I used pecans. Next time I would use a food processor to chop the nuts, it would be faster than using a knife like I did this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
made this recipe tonight. used three large chicken breasts and sliced them in half. i did cut the recipe in half and it was plenty. just the right number of sweetness. cooked them for 30 minutes and sprayed the glass dish with non-stick spray, as other suggested. I also made some sauteed asparagus and rice; perfect sides! will definitely be adding this to the dinner rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is my husbands favorite chicken recipe. He's the only meat-eater in the house (I'm a vegetarian), so I use half of all the ingredients to make smaller portions. The chicken comes out tender and delicious every time, according to anyone eating it, and it's super easy to make. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freedominwordz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I'm rating this four stars only because my boyfriend didn't care for this as much as I did. I would rate it 4 1/2 if I could. I didn't want to spend the money on the nuts, so I bought a small bag of salad topping candied nuts instead, thinking they would add extra flavor, but they ended up over caremalizing and tasting almost burnt. I also had a little trouble getting the nuts to stick because I didn't crush/chop them enough. Next time I'll use my new food processor and it should turn out better. The chicken has a nice sweet taste and the crunch of the nuts was very pleasant. Maybe my boyfriend didn't like it as much because of the different nuts I used... Also some suggestions: I used panko bread crumbs which were very good, but I also wondered if any body has tried cornmeal? I think I will do that next time and update if it's any good! A little personal seasoning, like garlic powder/italian herbs might be good too, although I made it as is and it was good. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I have made this before with pecans and bread crumbs, but I had an epiphany and decided to use honey roasted peanuts and crushed honey-nut Cheerios instead of breadcrumbs. Just put it in the oven, and I can't wait to see how it turns out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was very tasty! A great way to add some variety to the way we have chicken for dinner! I made a few adjustments based on what I happened to have on hand. This means that I used almonds, buckwheat honey, and crushed Kix cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Almost too easy to make and the chicken stayed very moist! Baked on a silicon liner and it done after 32 minutes. A little on the sweet side, too. I think next time, I may try omitting the honey and adding a touch of sugar to the nut/crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States