Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
My husband said, "I'd pay to eat this in a restaurant, you have to make this again!" I used boneless chicken breasts and followed the recipe exactly. I drizzled some honey over the top before serving. Gave the coating a little extra sweetness and moisture. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Wow!! Everyone at dinner tonight thought I was a fancy-dancy cook!! This looks so pretty and is really easy to make. I used Panko bread crumbs for a little extra crispiness. The taste is much milder as one would think.--which is good because I'm not a big fan of honey. Everyone really raved on and on about this. It is sure to impress!! ( I served with steamed green beans and roasted potatoes with tomatoes basil and garlic from this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
People of my family really liked your recipe. I know I will make it again. Thanks for having it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
meh. i didn't love it. husband did. it's really very sweet, i think it's just not my taste. easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecwright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
delicious! marinated an hour in the egg mixture as suggested by other users. used walnuts in the breading. also, made my own breadcrumbs by toasting some multi grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I am brand new cook - and this was fun to try and delicious. Would I need to change the oven temp/cooking time if i were to use boneless, skinless chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I think I was expecting a little more sweetness...will try it next time drizzling with the honey and butter rather than adding the honey to the egg...also, the bottom of the chicken was a tad soggy...but, overall very yummy! Served with mashed sweet potatoes and steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
My picky children loved this! My kids would have eaten twice as much!I used chicken tenders and peanuts for the nut because of allergies and filled a 9X13 pan. I forgot to butter the tops of the chicken, but it was still wonderful! There are few food dishes that all my five children like, but this is one! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Loved it! I didn't really measure everything out, just used a lot of pecans and a lot of honey. It was moist and yummy. I didn't need to bake it for the full 40 minutes, though, 30 was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CatheeC
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Delicious-I used Panko bread crumbs instead of regular. Great taste, moist chicken and easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatheeC
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States