Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Tasty, easy, chicken very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delish!!! I used walnuts....very, very good!! I think i will add a little more honey next time...but very tasty! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I followed the directions to the letter. The end result was okay, but according to my family it wasn't anything to write home about. They said it was a bit bland. Great concept, but I will have to play with the recipe a bit if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was very good! We used pecans and peanuts for a more nutty flavor and I think next time I would add a tablespoon or two of brown sugar to up the sweetness but overall it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
My family loved this!! I have 3 small, picky eaters and they all ate it. I even got a "mom this is AMAZING". I did use a couple of previous reviewers suggestions; I marinated it for about an hour before cooking and I also added some ground mustard into the marinade. I also mixed a little Panko into the breadcrumb mixture. Thank you for a great and easy recipe!!! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This recipe is great. I found it to be rather quick and easy. I used walnuts and it was absolutely delicious! I definitely recommend trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Wonderful baked chicken, I made just as directed and this turned out perfectly. We will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
OMG! I loved this recipe enough to use the phrase OMG! I was short on honey though and instead put 1/4C of maple syrup in with the egg in addition to honey. Wow, this was awesome served with some mashed potatos and garlic veggies! My 4yo son and my husband both raved about it, so much so that I had to take the baking dish away so they wouldn't make themselves sick! The honey and butter seal in the moistness and the nutty taste makes you come back for more. So incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Amazing! I don't love chicken, nor sweet meats. But, the rest of my family does. Struggling for dinner ideas without going to the store, I thought I'd give this a try. Instead of breasts, I had 5 boneless, skinless chicken thighs. After reading the reviews, I made a few adjustments. First adjustment: I seasoned the thighs with The Fresh Market's Poultry Spice Rub (sea salt, coriander, garlic, basil, sage, cumin, red chili flakes, black pepper, mustard seed). Second adjustment: I marinated the seasoned thighs in the honey/egg mixture for slightly more than 1 hour. Third Adjustment: In addition to the salt and pepper, I added a dash (maybe 1 1/2 dashes)of curry to the pecan/bread crumb mixture. Because my meat was not very thick, I started out at 325 degrees for 30 minutes, but I couldn't get a reading on my meat thermometer. So, I panicked and increased the temperature to 350 degrees for another 20 minutes. As it turned out, I never got the thermometer to work, but the chicken was done (slightly overdone probably) and delicious! Not only did my husband and son love it, but I even loved it! Extremely flavorful! When I make it again, assuming I use thighs (more flavorful than breasts, usually), I will either bake as directed or at 350 degrees. The chicken itself would've been great continuing at 325, but to get the nutty coating crunchy, the higher temp was best. I tossed some left over honey-glazed carrots and fresh broccoli into some flavored wild rice--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
It was ok. I think I would like it better on boneless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States