Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was easy to follow and didn't disappoint. Substituted almonds since that's what I had in the pantry. Served with rustic mashed potatoes and corn relish. Would have taken picture but was all gone before I could get camera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Johnson
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I loved this recipe and I just didn't add the nuts. Still tasted very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Johnson
Home Town: Cayce, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Tasty, easy, chicken very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delish!!! I used walnuts....very, very good!! I think i will add a little more honey next time...but very tasty! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I followed the directions to the letter. The end result was okay, but according to my family it wasn't anything to write home about. They said it was a bit bland. Great concept, but I will have to play with the recipe a bit if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was very good! We used pecans and peanuts for a more nutty flavor and I think next time I would add a tablespoon or two of brown sugar to up the sweetness but overall it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
My family loved this!! I have 3 small, picky eaters and they all ate it. I even got a "mom this is AMAZING". I did use a couple of previous reviewers suggestions; I marinated it for about an hour before cooking and I also added some ground mustard into the marinade. I also mixed a little Panko into the breadcrumb mixture. Thank you for a great and easy recipe!!! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This recipe is great. I found it to be rather quick and easy. I used walnuts and it was absolutely delicious! I definitely recommend trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Wonderful baked chicken, I made just as directed and this turned out perfectly. We will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
OMG! I loved this recipe enough to use the phrase OMG! I was short on honey though and instead put 1/4C of maple syrup in with the egg in addition to honey. Wow, this was awesome served with some mashed potatos and garlic veggies! My 4yo son and my husband both raved about it, so much so that I had to take the baking dish away so they wouldn't make themselves sick! The honey and butter seal in the moistness and the nutty taste makes you come back for more. So incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States