Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I thought this was DELICIOUS. Other than using boneless, skinless chicken breasts, I followed the recipe as is, and wouldn't change a thing. I used plain breadcrumbs and the honey added just the perfect amount of sweetness. Another reviewer commented on how they thought this was thick and heavy - but I found that not to be the case. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I served this to my new boyfriend and he LOVED it as we all do. I substituted Ritz cracker crumbs for the bread crumbs (they are more flavorful) and also drizzled extra honey over the top before baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESMALLANGEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This was a great recipe. It reminded me of a pecan encrusted chicken that I had in a fancy restaurant on vacation. We'll have this when we have guests. My husband thinks I'm a gourmet cook when I make things like this. I baked the chicken about 60 minutes (large pieces) and the outside was crispy while the inside was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
What a great change for baked chicken. The nuts make it special and would definitely be great to serve to guests. At first I thought it might be too sweet with the honey. It turned out buttery with only the slightest bit of sweetness. I will also try this with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This was delicious! We loved the mildly sweet taste and the pecans made a surprisingly yummy coating. Used crushed corn flakes instead of bread crumbs (they tend to be less dry and more flavorful than traditional bread crumbs). The combination of pecans and cornflakes was yummy! We are making it this weekend for a group of friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
awesome and easy, was a complete hit. Great taste, and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Tucker Fultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Wow! I'm not a huge honey fan but this was so good that I made it two weeks in a row - I love trying new recipes so that's a rarity for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This is a fantastic recipe - pretty quick and easy to make. I prefer the pecans over the walnuts - same as the family - but both are great. I use loaf pans for the two dippins - it's about the right size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNevard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Excellent way to make chicken! Prep was so easy. We loved the flavor; honey and pecans go great together. The nuts we had on hand were already salted, so didn't add any additional salt to the recipe and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
I cook for two so we halved the recipe and used only two boneless chicken breasts. Baked for 40 minutes. This was delicious. We have been looking for a recipe for a nut coated Salmon since having it at a local restaurant. We will try that next. Thank You to Laura G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States