Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Good recipe. However, it is great with a few change. Try marinating the chicken for an hour in the mixture beforehand. I also cooked it slower (at 325) to ensure it remained moist. Turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
What a great change for baked chicken. The nuts make it special and would definitely be great to serve to guests. At first I thought it might be too sweet with the honey. It turned out buttery with only the slightest bit of sweetness. I will also try this with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. IO'm definately going to make it again. The only change I would add would be to lightly grease the pan or use Pam. Because of the honey in the recipe it really stickes to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This recipe was EXCELLENT!! My son and I usually eat legs, thighs, and wings as breast meat tends to be dry, but this was not the case in this recipe. I used boneless, skinless breasts, and watched the baking time closely. It still took approximately 30 minutes, but they were done to perfection--crispy on the outside and moist and juicy on the inside, with just the slightest hint of honey flavor. I served them on a bed of spring greens and drizzled them with ranch dressing and served garlic crescent rolls on the side. DELICIOUS!! Next time I'm going to try this coating with catfish fillets on the stove top. Thank you laurag, this is now in my permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This was delicious! We loved the mildly sweet taste and the pecans made a surprisingly yummy coating. Used crushed corn flakes instead of bread crumbs (they tend to be less dry and more flavorful than traditional bread crumbs). The combination of pecans and cornflakes was yummy! We are making it this weekend for a group of friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very good! I used walnuts, and subbed Olive Oil for the butter. It was very juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This is a very good recipe, but if you are looking for a "crispy" coating this is not the recipe for it. I used thin cut boneless chicken breasts, but forgot to cut down on the cooking time and the chicken was a little dry. Next time I will use regular breasts, so the chicken will remain juicy. The combination of honey and pecans imparts a slightly sweet flavor, but it's not overly so. I served this with baked sweet potatoes and a spinach souffle found on this site and the combination of color and flavors went beautifully together. Good family, weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
delicious! marinated an hour in the egg mixture as suggested by other users. used walnuts in the breading. also, made my own breadcrumbs by toasting some multi grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was excellent! It was very easy to prepare and very economical. I had all the ingredients in my pantry. My boyfriend loved it and insisted that I save it so we can have it again for company and for whenever. Because we like a little zing, the only change I made was to add about 3 T mustard to the honey and egg mixture. It was awesome! I served it with garlic mashed potatoes. This is part of my recipe collection now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I thought this recipe was great, I made it last night for dinner. I used Pecans and Macadamia nuts and it came out awesome. However, as a side note, this does come out sweet, so don't make this for someone who does not like sweet things. I personally enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States