Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was delicious and so easy to make. Since we are not big into walnuts or pecans, I just omitted the nuts altogether and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Came out delicous. I think I will try marinating it like others suggested next time. Delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
My hubby and I really enjoyed this! I added panko crumbs. Also, next time I think we'll drizzle a bit of honey on top after cooking. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Great & easy and we loved it! I didn't use as much butter, & probably should have sprayed the bake dish first. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Me and my husband just finished eating it and we LOVED IT!!! Something about the honey and peacan mixture was just great! I'm sure it would be good with walnuts also but peacans are my favorite. Hubby said to make again so I will! Thank you!! Thank you!! ps- I think this would be company worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This deserves at least 12 stars! 6 for taste, 6 for easy prep work. I'm not a big fan of sweet meat dishes but this is one I love, and is now a favorite go-to recipe. I've made this on chicken and pork, and we prefer it on chicken (only tried pecans--don't like walnuts). The key to this is to MARINATE THE MEAT IN THE EGG/HONEY MIXTURE. The longer it marinates the better. I also very finely chop the pecans in my processor, and do so in large batches so I have the nuts ready to go for quick-fix meals. Panko crumbs help with crispiness, and I don't think this needs any salt. I spray a foil lined pan with olive oil, and each side of meat before baking. Comes out crispy every time. The only downside to this dish is that leftovers lose their crispiness (still taste great though!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I used walnuts in my breading, I thought it was just ok..not really my taste though, but everyone else loved it so i will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Not oversweet when made according to directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
My husband said, "I'd pay to eat this in a restaurant, you have to make this again!" I used boneless chicken breasts and followed the recipe exactly. I drizzled some honey over the top before serving. Gave the coating a little extra sweetness and moisture. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Wow!! Everyone at dinner tonight thought I was a fancy-dancy cook!! This looks so pretty and is really easy to make. I used Panko bread crumbs for a little extra crispiness. The taste is much milder as one would think.--which is good because I'm not a big fan of honey. Everyone really raved on and on about this. It is sure to impress!! ( I served with steamed green beans and roasted potatoes with tomatoes basil and garlic from this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
People of my family really liked your recipe. I know I will make it again. Thanks for having it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States