Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
If you're in the mood for something sweet and crunchy (yet warm and tender), give this a try. The leftovers make fantastic chicken caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I marinatd for about 6 hours and the chicken had a great honey taste, but I just didnt really like it with the pecan mixture. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Photo by lithium3
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This was amazing! I too cooked it a little more slowly to make sure the chicken didn't get dry and it didn't. It was perfect. I did have to use half almonds and half pecans as I didn't have enough of either on hand but it was great. Also, I cut it up and put in on a salad with dried cranberries...I don't remember the last time I ate salad without dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lithium3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This recipe is quick, easy, and delicious! I made it with boneless chicken breasts and the chicken came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
the crust was kind of soggy..very moist though inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made the following changes to make this dish healthier/more flavorful: I marinated the chicken overnight in a honey mustard sauce--this way I only had to dredge the breasts through egg, not egg + honey because they were already sweet and soaked with the honey mustard. Instead of bread crumbs I used wheat germ, which I feel gave the chicken an extra nutty flavor. I did not use butter at all. This was one of my favorite chicken dishes I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Wonderful but next time try this to lower the calories. Use Fiber One cereal ground into crumbs. Substitute 1/2 of the honey with fat free sweet and condensed milk. Spray baking pan with PAM or similar spray to prevent sticking. Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was delish. A nice change from traditional cutlets. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
What a nice change from the usual chicken. I made this for a dinner party and used walnuts and saltines instead of bread crumbs. I also used a tenderorizor and split the breasts which was a great serving size. Drizzled with a little honey before serving for some extra sweet for honey lovers! These were a big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waipio, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States