Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Seriously one of the best chicken breast recipes I have ever tasted! We didn't used the butter at all and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was delicious. I used chicken tenders instead, and it ended up tasting like a very healthy version of chicken fingers (I omitted the butter). Towards the last 5 minutes of baking, I added some brie cheese for a creamy texture on the side. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
WHA'TS ALL THE HYPE ABOUT?? Most reviews rave about this recipe. I found the combination of nuts, breadcrumbs & honey very odd. Omitted the butter-wanted a less greasy,healthier dinner. I did not care for it. Will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious! I used cornflakes instead of bread crumbs and pecans for the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used boneless, skinless chicken breast, so that cut down on the cooking time. I also used fat-free butter spray to coat the chicken before baking, rather than real butter. Served it with butternut squash risotto and zucchini. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
My husband and I loved it!! I never thought about baking chicken in eggs and honey before...Very good suggestion. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I halved the recipe and it easily fed 2 small children and two adults, I sliced the chicken breasts in half to speed up the cooking time a bit, I also marinated the chicken in the egg and honey mixture over night. As far as the recipe goes it is wonderful, best chicken ever! (hubby says its a keeper) and it is very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I've been using allrecipes.com and this is the first time I felt compelled to write one for this recipe. This chicken was a delight to eat. I was a little wary of a recipe without any garlic in it, but I have been completely won over. This is going to be my go-to comfort food from now on! The only change I would make is that you really only need about half the butter. I didn't completely melt it - I sliced it into a few chunks and placed it on top of the chicken before putting it in the oven. This allowed it to melt during cooking and saturate the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Made this last night for dinner....it was a hit to say the least. I did use walnuts instead of peacans and used Agave Nectar instead of honey (same amount) and this was awesome.......thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this recipe using walnuts, panko bread crumbs and boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Since some reviews said it was quite sweet, i decreased the honey to 1/3 cup and it was delicious with just a hint of sweetness. As others have mentioned, it did not get crispy but then again, i skipped the butter drizzle. Altogether a great recipe. Just as delicious on sliced eggplant, roasted in the oven about 15minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States