Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is something that you just must try! So easy! I did not use pecans or walnuts, but instead opted for almonds. I may not be able to compare the other options, but it's something that has made it's way into the family cookbook! The only comment I have for the directions is that I found myself throwing out quite a bit of leftover ingredients. The last time I cut the honey and eggs in half, and still had plenty. I feel rather confident I could do the same with the dry mix ingredients as well. Absolutely divine dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA
Living In: White Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was incredibly simple to make w/ gourmet results! I tweaked it only a little bit by adding in some oregano and garlic powder to the pecan mixture, and used a combination of panko bread crumbs w/ regular bread crumbs. To get the nuts finely chopped, I pulsed them in my vitamix. Thanks for sharing a recipe worthy of company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by RachelReed
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious! I served it dipped in honey. Very easy to make and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My whole family loved this :) I made this recipe exactly as printed using boneless chicken breats. It was delicious! I baked it with the Honey Roasted Red Potatoes - a recipe that I also found on this website. It went together perfectly. Thanks Laura for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this for my girlfriend's family and it was quite tasty. We used seasoned bread crumbs so we did not put any salt or pepper in but I would recommend doing so. I also used walnuts instead of pecans since I felt it would be better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Not sure what the fuss is about this chicken. The honey was a nice touch and made you go hmmm, but this was nothing spectacular. Just a basic baked chicken dish. I may make it again but I won't be serving this for company as others have suggested because I don't think it's all that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WNBAADDICT
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Love it Love A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was so good and really easy! To cut some of the fat I omitted the drizzled butter but was still very pleased with the results. Will try to marinate the chicken in the egg/honey mixture next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
*** Must love SWEET & savory to enjoy! Goes great with mashed potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Although I use allrecipes all the time and have found several favorite recipes on this site, I've never before been inspired to leave a review. However, I just had to congratulate the creator of this recipe and say that as a life-long nut hater, I found this chicken to be phenomenal! I can tolerate nuts if I have to, and the rest of my family likes them, so I made this dish thinking they would enjoy it and I would scrape most of the nuts off mine. What a surprise when I found myself going back to scrape the extra nuts from the bottom of the baking dish onto my chicken, then eyeing my daughter's leftovers once she had finished! I followed the recipe exactly, except for marinating the chicken in the egg/honey mixture while the oven was preheating (about 20 minutes), and I wouldn't change a thing. Definitely company-worthy, and 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States