Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I just made this for dinner and it was wonderful. I added some orange juice to the egg/honey mixture, which gave it a nice added citrusy taste, and drizzled more honey and orange juice halfway through. I used thigh cutlets instead since it was what I had (and juicier) and they took less than 30 minutes in the oven. Sweet and nutty with an extra zing--they were great. I served them with brown sugar sweet potatoes... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This was easy and very tasty (I used walnuts). However, it didn't get as crispy as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I used chicken legs for this recipe, the finished result was good. The chicken was really moist and the honey gave it a subtle sweet flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
I've made these twice now...wow! Ran into one of my friends a few days after I made it for a get-together... he said "I didn't know you were a gourmet cook!" Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This was pretty good, but maybe could've used some sort of sauce. A creamy honey mustard sauce, or something. I did use boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts, so maybe that made a difference. Good flavor, though, and my picky eight year old had a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Very easy. My husband really liked this. I didn't care for the nutty taste, but that's because I'm not a fan in general. If you are, I'm sure you'll love this, because the chicken comes out VERY tender and the honey flavor adds a perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I made it with chicken cutlets and it came out wonderfully! I also served it with an apricot cranberry sauce and they went together fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
DEEEEEELICIOUS!!!! Great recipe, I would definately recommend it. Being unable to eat pecans or walnuts, I substituted almonds which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I tried this recipe on out-of-town guests with rave reviews. The flavor is light but complex, and all of the ingredients were in my cupboard already. I followed Laura's instructions exactly except for using boneless chicken breasts. It turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Easy to prepare, and most everyone has these ingredients in their pantry! I used chopped cashews because that was what was in my pantry last night. I also added a touch more honey and a few dried herbs for a dash of taste. Simple preparation, good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States