Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I decided to try this recipe after reading all the good reviews it received. I was very disappointed with the results. Quite tasteless and bland. I will stick to homemade shake & bake. If you are looking for an excellent recipe try 'Chicken Breasts Pierre' which is also on this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Loved this! Very nice flavor. Leftovers were great as a salad. Only downside was I wish they had been a little more crispy. Also added a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This was very good. I used cashew nuts as I don't like pecans or walnuts. It's very similar to CASHEW CRUSTED CHICKEN from this site but this recipe didn't have as good flavour as Cashew Crusted Chicken. However the addition of breadcrumbs to the nut coating was wonderful. The breadcrumbs soaked up the excess juices and made the coating really crunchy. I will now use a combination of this recipe and the other one to create the perfect dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I just made this for dinner and it was wonderful. I added some orange juice to the egg/honey mixture, which gave it a nice added citrusy taste, and drizzled more honey and orange juice halfway through. I used thigh cutlets instead since it was what I had (and juicier) and they took less than 30 minutes in the oven. Sweet and nutty with an extra zing--they were great. I served them with brown sugar sweet potatoes... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This was easy and very tasty (I used walnuts). However, it didn't get as crispy as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I used chicken legs for this recipe, the finished result was good. The chicken was really moist and the honey gave it a subtle sweet flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
I've made these twice now...wow! Ran into one of my friends a few days after I made it for a get-together... he said "I didn't know you were a gourmet cook!" Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This was pretty good, but maybe could've used some sort of sauce. A creamy honey mustard sauce, or something. I did use boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts, so maybe that made a difference. Good flavor, though, and my picky eight year old had a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Very easy. My husband really liked this. I didn't care for the nutty taste, but that's because I'm not a fan in general. If you are, I'm sure you'll love this, because the chicken comes out VERY tender and the honey flavor adds a perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I made it with chicken cutlets and it came out wonderfully! I also served it with an apricot cranberry sauce and they went together fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States