Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
While this recipe had a nice result, it definately did not meet my usual standards. It had more of a resturaunt quality to it than home cooked. The cook time is about 10 minutes too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My family liked this quite a lot. Since dh doesn't like pecans that much, he said that the pecan taste was too strong, so I'll cut back on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This recipe was EXCELLENT!! My son and I usually eat legs, thighs, and wings as breast meat tends to be dry, but this was not the case in this recipe. I used boneless, skinless breasts, and watched the baking time closely. It still took approximately 30 minutes, but they were done to perfection--crispy on the outside and moist and juicy on the inside, with just the slightest hint of honey flavor. I served them on a bed of spring greens and drizzled them with ranch dressing and served garlic crescent rolls on the side. DELICIOUS!! Next time I'm going to try this coating with catfish fillets on the stove top. Thank you laurag, this is now in my permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Chamberlain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very good! I used walnuts, and subbed Olive Oil for the butter. It was very juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Loved this new recipe and so did my friends. It's a new fav and really easy to make. I cut chicken breast into fingers to cut cook time and allow for more breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Paige

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I added 1/2 teaspoon of soy sauce to the egg mixture as I could tell that much honey was just too sweet for me & needed to tone it down. That worked for me. Didn't have bread crumbs so I made my own by putting bread slices in the microwave for a minute to speed up the drying process. It turned out well. The nuts make it seem fancy but it's simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I thought this recipe was great, I made it last night for dinner. I used Pecans and Macadamia nuts and it came out awesome. However, as a side note, this does come out sweet, so don't make this for someone who does not like sweet things. I personally enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Easy to make and everyone in the family liked. I used planko bread crumbs and served with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was by no means a bad recipe, but it was nothing special. With all the recipes out there that I haven't tried yet, I don't think I'll make this again. Still searching for the perfect baked chicken....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
My family loved this and they are hard to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States