Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very good! I used walnuts, and subbed Olive Oil for the butter. It was very juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Loved this new recipe and so did my friends. It's a new fav and really easy to make. I cut chicken breast into fingers to cut cook time and allow for more breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Paige

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I added 1/2 teaspoon of soy sauce to the egg mixture as I could tell that much honey was just too sweet for me & needed to tone it down. That worked for me. Didn't have bread crumbs so I made my own by putting bread slices in the microwave for a minute to speed up the drying process. It turned out well. The nuts make it seem fancy but it's simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I thought this recipe was great, I made it last night for dinner. I used Pecans and Macadamia nuts and it came out awesome. However, as a side note, this does come out sweet, so don't make this for someone who does not like sweet things. I personally enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Easy to make and everyone in the family liked. I used planko bread crumbs and served with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was by no means a bad recipe, but it was nothing special. With all the recipes out there that I haven't tried yet, I don't think I'll make this again. Still searching for the perfect baked chicken....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
My family loved this and they are hard to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Delicious! I made this for the first time tonight and was pleasantly surprised. I was worried it would be bland, but it had a really nice taste. I used thin-sliced chicken breast fillets so I slightly reduced the cooking time and they turned out wonderful. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This is a very good recipe, but if you are looking for a "crispy" coating this is not the recipe for it. I used thin cut boneless chicken breasts, but forgot to cut down on the cooking time and the chicken was a little dry. Next time I will use regular breasts, so the chicken will remain juicy. The combination of honey and pecans imparts a slightly sweet flavor, but it's not overly so. I served this with baked sweet potatoes and a spinach souffle found on this site and the combination of color and flavors went beautifully together. Good family, weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
verry yummy! I used Itallian flavored bread crumbs and almonds and it came out wonderful, "Adding it to the rotation!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States