Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was a nice update on plain old baked chicken. Make sure you take it out when it reaches 165 or it will dry out. I only left mine in 5 minutes too long and it dried out a bit. I'm sure next time it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddyRu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this for my parents and they loved it! I followed the directions exactly and i used crushed pecans. It was definitely yummy. A nice change. i made it with regular mashed potatoes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I used boneless chicken breasts and crushed almonds for this recipe. Only took 35 minutes to cook in a 375 degree oven. I will continue to try variations on this recipe. Might be good with a dipping sauce as the coating is a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was excellent! It was very easy to prepare and very economical. I had all the ingredients in my pantry. My boyfriend loved it and insisted that I save it so we can have it again for company and for whenever. Because we like a little zing, the only change I made was to add about 3 T mustard to the honey and egg mixture. It was awesome! I served it with garlic mashed potatoes. This is part of my recipe collection now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Very good flavor. I marinated the chicken in the egg and honey for about an hour as another reviewer suggested and the chicken was very moist. I also used Italian bread crumbs and added dried basil and dried thyme. Will make again- thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
followed the same pattern as moffat949 (january post), and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Good recipe. However, it is great with a few change. Try marinating the chicken for an hour in the mixture beforehand. I also cooked it slower (at 325) to ensure it remained moist. Turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I drizzled with honey just before serving and it moistened it. I think cooking time is too long so I would adjust down next time. Otherwise, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
GREAT, quick dish... very popular at pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
While this recipe had a nice result, it definately did not meet my usual standards. It had more of a resturaunt quality to it than home cooked. The cook time is about 10 minutes too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States