Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I used boneless chicken breasts and crushed almonds for this recipe. Only took 35 minutes to cook in a 375 degree oven. I will continue to try variations on this recipe. Might be good with a dipping sauce as the coating is a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was excellent! It was very easy to prepare and very economical. I had all the ingredients in my pantry. My boyfriend loved it and insisted that I save it so we can have it again for company and for whenever. Because we like a little zing, the only change I made was to add about 3 T mustard to the honey and egg mixture. It was awesome! I served it with garlic mashed potatoes. This is part of my recipe collection now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Very good flavor. I marinated the chicken in the egg and honey for about an hour as another reviewer suggested and the chicken was very moist. I also used Italian bread crumbs and added dried basil and dried thyme. Will make again- thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
followed the same pattern as moffat949 (january post), and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Good recipe. However, it is great with a few change. Try marinating the chicken for an hour in the mixture beforehand. I also cooked it slower (at 325) to ensure it remained moist. Turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I drizzled with honey just before serving and it moistened it. I think cooking time is too long so I would adjust down next time. Otherwise, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
GREAT, quick dish... very popular at pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
While this recipe had a nice result, it definately did not meet my usual standards. It had more of a resturaunt quality to it than home cooked. The cook time is about 10 minutes too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My family liked this quite a lot. Since dh doesn't like pecans that much, he said that the pecan taste was too strong, so I'll cut back on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This recipe was EXCELLENT!! My son and I usually eat legs, thighs, and wings as breast meat tends to be dry, but this was not the case in this recipe. I used boneless, skinless breasts, and watched the baking time closely. It still took approximately 30 minutes, but they were done to perfection--crispy on the outside and moist and juicy on the inside, with just the slightest hint of honey flavor. I served them on a bed of spring greens and drizzled them with ranch dressing and served garlic crescent rolls on the side. DELICIOUS!! Next time I'm going to try this coating with catfish fillets on the stove top. Thank you laurag, this is now in my permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States