Baked Honey Nut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
meh. i didn't love it. husband did. it's really very sweet, i think it's just not my taste. easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecwright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
delicious! marinated an hour in the egg mixture as suggested by other users. used walnuts in the breading. also, made my own breadcrumbs by toasting some multi grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I am brand new cook - and this was fun to try and delicious. Would I need to change the oven temp/cooking time if i were to use boneless, skinless chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I think I was expecting a little more sweetness...will try it next time drizzling with the honey and butter rather than adding the honey to the egg...also, the bottom of the chicken was a tad soggy...but, overall very yummy! Served with mashed sweet potatoes and steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
My picky children loved this! My kids would have eaten twice as much!I used chicken tenders and peanuts for the nut because of allergies and filled a 9X13 pan. I forgot to butter the tops of the chicken, but it was still wonderful! There are few food dishes that all my five children like, but this is one! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Loved it! I didn't really measure everything out, just used a lot of pecans and a lot of honey. It was moist and yummy. I didn't need to bake it for the full 40 minutes, though, 30 was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CatheeC
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Delicious-I used Panko bread crumbs instead of regular. Great taste, moist chicken and easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatheeC
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael J. Wild
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Moderately simple to prepare, yet extrodinarily tasty! This was a hit at my house, but does require a bit of prep for what you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was a nice update on plain old baked chicken. Make sure you take it out when it reaches 165 or it will dry out. I only left mine in 5 minutes too long and it dried out a bit. I'm sure next time it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddyRu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this for my parents and they loved it! I followed the directions exactly and i used crushed pecans. It was definitely yummy. A nice change. i made it with regular mashed potatoes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States