Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good recipe. Family liked it. We will make again, maybe with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Solid recipe. Used half Dijon mustard and half yellow mustard and only used half the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Byers
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Easy to make, I did an additional "turn" and applied the sauce in thirds. Chicken was moist. Didnt have any paprika so used 1/2 a teaspoon of cayenne instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I used no salt and seasoned pepper, which is spicier than regular pepper. I baked it for only 30 minutes keeping the chicken moist but fully cooked. Excellent and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated, and it was just okay. However, my nephew really liked it and specifically requested it the next time he was coming for the weekend, so this time I marinated the chicken in the glaze overnight before baking, and covered the glass dish with tin foil for most of the cooking time in a smaller pan to help hold in the juices. I also upped the amount of spices a bit and used Dijon mustard. My nephew, who is 11 by the way haha, suggested that I try this chicken in the crock pot and shred it and serve over rice or mashed potatoes. Maybe I will! Smart kid, takes after his aunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really loved this chicken. very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aeren Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Made this with dijon mustard like everyone said - this was amazing. So easy to make after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this thinking it would be like a honey glazed kind of thing, but it didn't turn out like I expected. I wasn't very fond of the flavor. I might try it again and tweak the recipe a bit. Thanks for the idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Niice flavour, chicken was very moist too. I would probably add a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce next time so that it sticks to the chicken a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe, and we have some friends that request it when they are coming over for dinner and cards! I use fresh basil and smoked paprika to give it a bit of a smoky flavor. I also add about 2 tbsp of honey dijon mustard. I cook it in a disposable 1/2 size aluminum chafing pan, and the chicken is moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver City, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States