Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Me and my wife wanted to start eating a little more healthy, so I started going through some recipes on here. Now I'm not one to waste food and so I am really hesitant on some things. But I thought oh why not just try it. The directions seemed simple enough. WOW, this was so good, it instantly went into our favorites section of our recipe box. The only change I made was I used spicy brown mustard, cause that's all I had at the time. Really enjoyed the flavor. Served with a side of orzo and rice also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Im glad i stumble to this recipe It was perfect today was my birthday i wanted a good recipe for dinner i must say i did doubt on the flavor but it was more than expected whoever made this recipe i thank u for a good birthday dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Whole family loves it!! Kids frequently request it. Make sure to bake it covered with foil to keep the moisture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Way to much mustard for me, even cutting it with 1/2 regular 1/2 Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Very yummy. Did as suggested by others, used 1/2 regular mustard and 1/2 dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The flavor was so-so. The chicken was tough too. Didn't keep the left overs. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I am always looking for recipes that make chicken breasts more palatable to me as for some reason I am the one in a million who does not care for them. But they are healthy so I do what I must! Having said that, I made this last night and found it to be quite good. I only had honey mustard so I cut down on the honey and made everything else as written except I used a smaller pan to completely cover the chicken. My husband loved it. Quick, easy and healthy. Who can ask for more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made the recipe as called for, but marinated the chicken breasts in the honey mustard mix for several hours first. Absolutely DELISH!! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I am not sure what I did wrong, but this was horrible. thin when it came out of the oven. Chicken had a little, more like a hint, of flavor on the outside, but inside it was totally bland. It also had a weird aftertaste which I don't understand. I also substituted the dijon mustard as many others suggested. I also followed suggestion of pricking chicken with fork to take in more flavor during marinating. Most every recipe I make on here with 4-5 star ratings turns out great, not sure what the issue was this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
The chicken was very moist and flavorful. I am rating low because honey is an expensive ingredient to use on a meal my family didn't enjoy. Though I do like it for an easy meal to put together if time is tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States