Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This recipe was easy to follow and I was happy to see I had all the ingredients alreasy at home, nothing too extreme in the list. The breasts came out moist and cooked thoroughly. My only complaint was that most of the sauce spread on top had melted to the bottom of the dish and left little on the chicken itself. Easy fix with the use of a spoon! Just drizzled it back on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
easy, and quick..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Amber Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
The kids and I loved it. I added the parsley and some of the basil on top for presentation purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by odalislopez926
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe is amazing! My family loves it. I used a bit less paprika. Also a suggesting for cooking it: instead of baking the chicken, I baked it in a pan with a little olive oil on medium heat. It takes a bit longer to cook on low-medium heat, but it will prevent the sauce from burning so quickly because of the honey. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
We liked it. Used covered 2 quart casserole dish lined with foil. This way the sauce completely covered chicken that I sliced. Made 3 cups of sauce. Used a bottle and a half of Dijon, half a bottle o.f frences honey mustard and 3 big scoops of honey. Expensive! Next time I want to try regular honey mustard from Frenches and maybe a bit of Dijon or a bottle of honey mustard dressing and doctor with Dijon. The chicken was slightly tough, sliced and cooked for 30 mins. Next time try 20 to 25 in the oven or simply simmer together on stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breanne Michailoff
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was amazing! Loved how yummy the honey mustard sauce turned out. Instead of regular mustard I used the Sierra Nevada Stout & Ground mustard and instead of basil I used Italian seasoning. The kids ended up wanting the remaining sauce on their potatoes and broccoli. Dish was a hit! Definitely something I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
this was a really easy recipe and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Really good but I had to put more honey in to give it the sweet taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this tonight and followed the recipe to a "T". It's ok, not a 4 or 5 star by any stretch of the imagination. I used dijon mustard and clover honey and all the recommended herbs. The results were bland but the chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious! Easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly and this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzyq2

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States