Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is totally easy and DELICIOUS! My family loved it! I used brown mustard because that's what I had on hand. I also doubled the sauce. You can never have too much sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Really good, but a bit too much basil for my taste. The second time I made it, I halved the basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I ate it and did not throw it away... But i probably won't make it often if ever. I used Dijon mustard. I also poked the chicken and marinated overnight. I cooked only 1 chicken breast at a time (cooking for one) and placed it in a "tinfoil boat" to keep the sauce close to the chicken (also easy cleanup) and put that in a baking dish. So, I feel like I've made all the adjustments reviewers have suggested. The taste just didn't suit my palate I guess. It was ok, but after the first one I was dreading the other 3 in the fridge. I did shred some of the chicken and I liked that a bit better. It could soak up more of the sauce I suppose and I guess I like that texture better than keeping it whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was very good and had a lot of flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Cooked it on the stove top because it was just too hot to use the oven. Marinated it a few hours too. Set aside some of the sauce to serve with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evamama Makes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe had no flavor, I marinated for 4 hours and added some garlic. Not something we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Has a good taste, but cooking time needs to be readjusted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Wonderful for a change of pace, a bit too sweet for my husband but not for me as I tend to like the sweet side. Next time I will use less honey. I did use Dijon mustard as recommended by others. I also grilled this chicken rather than bake it. Super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I'm making it for the 2 time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Molden Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Just made this for dinner and it was so good! I did not have paprika, but it was still yummy and smelled wonderful while cooking! I did let it marinate for 30 minutes before cooking based on someone else's recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States