Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made the recipe as called for, but marinated the chicken breasts in the honey mustard mix for several hours first. Absolutely DELISH!! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I am not sure what I did wrong, but this was horrible. thin when it came out of the oven. Chicken had a little, more like a hint, of flavor on the outside, but inside it was totally bland. It also had a weird aftertaste which I don't understand. I also substituted the dijon mustard as many others suggested. I also followed suggestion of pricking chicken with fork to take in more flavor during marinating. Most every recipe I make on here with 4-5 star ratings turns out great, not sure what the issue was this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
The chicken was very moist and flavorful. I am rating low because honey is an expensive ingredient to use on a meal my family didn't enjoy. Though I do like it for an easy meal to put together if time is tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I prepared this last night, it was amazing! My husband won't eat chicken without lemon , but now he does!! It was perfect. Very easy to follow instructions. Would actually give it a ten! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I did not like this at all. My husband really enjoyed it, which is y I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very good recipe! I followed exactly with measurements, but I used spicy mustard instead, since that's all I had. My entire family, including a 1 year old & very picky 4 year old, cleaned their plates! I'm impressed. The thing I'd do different next time is cook the chicken covered with foil & about 25 minutes then flip & cook 10 minutes longer. But it's super easy & delicious, I served with a salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I let it sit overnight and then cooked the next day. Was a winner with the family. Great in salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppLa12

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I have four young kids and they all love this recipe. The only thing I change is I use about 1/2 tsp paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a new favorite. Used dijon mustard and covered a the baking dish with foil. Chicken turned out moist and flavorful. I actually cut the ingredients in half and used 3 chicken breasts in a small 9x9 pan and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just made this for dinner, loved it. Added some chilli flakes and used Dijon mustard, simply brilliant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States