Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I thought this was great. I just changed it up, used dijon instead, some garlic cloves, and horse radish for an awesome kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley D
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great recipe! And so easy too. Everyone loved it! I used a spicy brown mustard and it gave the dish an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe is delicious....I suggest that marinading for 3 hours enhances the flavors on the chicken. This is an excellent, easy recipe! I also recommend using a smaller pan...keep the chicken close together for a moist flavor....Bern
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Well, it was easy to make, but I didn't care for it after it was done. However, it did taste better the second day, and I used it to make a chicken salad, which gave the salad an interesting (good interesting) taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner. It was liked by all in the family...even the picky one. I used dijon mustard only and think I would like to add a little yellow mustard just for a little bite. I also took the advice and only added half of the paprika. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
With the tweaks others have recorded, very yummy. I also marinated the chicken in the sauce. I added 2 cloves of crushed garlic to the sauce. I sprinkled in the amount of paprika that "looked right", rather than a full teaspoon. Used Dijon mustard. Smelled amazing while cooking - could barely wait for it to be done! Served with a brown rice/cashew pilaf, and fresh spinach sauteed in garlic. A wonderful, tasty, 'homey' tasting meal. Will increase the amount of sauce when I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this with Dijon mustard, and I made sure to pound the breasts first. It was quite good! I must admit that the addition of basil was very interesting, but it really made the dish. I've added this recipe to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe!!!! I didn't use white sugar,used all brown,doubled recipe and will not use as much cider vinegar next time! Wonderful is all I can say. My picky kids loved this oh yes used low sodium soy sauce!!! Served over jasmine rice it rocked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Loved it. Easy. Nice change to find a chicken recipe without BBQ sauce or canned soup in the sauce. I used really plump chicken breasts and I followed the advice of others and marinated them 4 hours. Perfect! I also followed the cooking advice and put tin foil over pan for first 30 minutes of cooking. Use a smaller pan to save the sauce and juices. Use Dijon mustard for sure, plain mustard doesn't cut it. I cut the paparika in half, and will do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States