Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe, and we have some friends that request it when they are coming over for dinner and cards! I use fresh basil and smoked paprika to give it a bit of a smoky flavor. I also add about 2 tbsp of honey dijon mustard. I cook it in a disposable 1/2 size aluminum chafing pan, and the chicken is moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver City, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
simple and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Honestly, I was surprised that I liked this as much as I did. I have never been a BIG fan of honey/mustard combinations, but I tried this because dh and I are dieting, and we needed something different to keep us motivated. I used dijon mustard because it was all I had on hand. Everyone in the house raved about how good this was. I liked the way the sauce looked when I mixed it up. I only used half of the sauce. (Saving the other half for another night.) I did allow the chicken to sit with the sauce on it for about an hour in the fridge before I baked it. It was tender, flavorful, and something I'm sure I'll make again. Also, my newlywed son is always asking for good, easy recipes. I'll pass this along to him and his new bride. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Themaskedone
Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe many times as written. It is my 8 year old son's favorite meal. Everyone I have made this for has loved it! I also love how easy and quick it is to make. We serve it with mashed potatoes. I double the sauce and put it on my potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made this almost right by the recipe except that I forgot to add paprika, and I used half French's spicy mustard and half French's honey mustard. It was delicious, and the chicken was so tender. My husband loves honey mustard, and he was dipping whole grain bread in the mustard sauce after the chicken was gone! This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Really liked this recipe. I needed something quick with out a lot of prep time and not a ton of ingredients. This was it and it tasted great! Cooked for the full 45 minutes uncovered and it was still moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very good flavor and easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CCF
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
First time making this and it was delicious! Only modification I made was that I used boneless chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Family loved it! We did not use parsley, paprika and basil but instead just sprinkled some Italian seasoning instead. My picky teens and husband loved this! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States