Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Loved this! It was very tasty and healthy. I also used Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I liked this the first time, except for a weird taste to it (I see other reviewers noticed it too.) I made a couple of changes to the recipe and I no longer get the weird taste. I eliminated the paprika and parsley from the recipe and added in 1 tsp rosemary and 1/4 tsp garlic. I also used Dijon mustard, and I let the chicken sit in the mustard mixture overnight. The recipe turned out tasting a little less sweet, a little more savory, and again, lacked that weird aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
It was okay, not great like I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I didn't measure out any of the ingredients so my rating isn't for that. I also used dijon mustard instead of prepared. My 5 star is because I never would have thought to put paprika, parsley and basil in my honey mustard and I'm so glad I did. This is now my go-to honey mustard sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This turned out great for me, with Dijon mustard and otherwise as written. I didn't even marinate (I just found the recipe 40 minutes before dinner) and it came out perfectly. My chicken was finished a good 20 minutes before the above suggestion, but of course the thickness makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was very good! I was cooking for only my husband and myself, so I cut the recipe to 1/3. The chicken was very moist and the flavor was good. However, it was still a bit sweet for my taste (husband loved it). I used spicy brown/course ground mustard instead of yellow, and would add a bit more next time, less honey (or maybe a lighter flavored honey?). Also went a little lighter on the basil for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was really delicious! Like eating candy chicken! Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. I have made it twice. Very surprised by the negative reviews. However, if it is not sweet enough for your taste, try using honey mustard or dijon instead of regular yellow mustard. Add half the paprika if you think it is too strong. As for the herbs, they work perfectly for me. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I thought this was good, my kids thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States