Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
My son and I love this recipe! It is very easy and great for a busy week night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trouble70
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Just cooked this tonight. Husband & I loved it. Served over brown rice. Used half Dijon Mustard & regular yellow mustard. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is wonderful and so easy! I used whole chicken breast fillets and I only had whole grain mustard in.But it was so tasty.As I was only cooking for 2 I thought I would reduce the amount of sauce but the hand slipped with the honey! so I made it as the recipe stated and I'm glad I did !! On that note...I dont think there would be enough sauce for 6 people as the recipe states.I would certainly treble the amount -but its all down to personal preference I suppose. But once again it is a wonderful easy dish to make.A winner in my household for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used chicken thighs instead of breasts. This chicken was very tasty! I baked it in a pan lined with foil and covered it with foil for the first 30 mins. I also used half dijon mustard and yellow mustard. Its a great quick weeknight just got off work dinner. I served the chicken with rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recepe is one that has flavor that satisfies yet doesn't overwhelm you. It is simple to make and not very time consuming. I plan on making this chicken again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorainia Hattley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is totally easy and DELICIOUS! My family loved it! I used brown mustard because that's what I had on hand. I also doubled the sauce. You can never have too much sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Really good, but a bit too much basil for my taste. The second time I made it, I halved the basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I ate it and did not throw it away... But i probably won't make it often if ever. I used Dijon mustard. I also poked the chicken and marinated overnight. I cooked only 1 chicken breast at a time (cooking for one) and placed it in a "tinfoil boat" to keep the sauce close to the chicken (also easy cleanup) and put that in a baking dish. So, I feel like I've made all the adjustments reviewers have suggested. The taste just didn't suit my palate I guess. It was ok, but after the first one I was dreading the other 3 in the fridge. I did shred some of the chicken and I liked that a bit better. It could soak up more of the sauce I suppose and I guess I like that texture better than keeping it whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was very good and had a lot of flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Cooked it on the stove top because it was just too hot to use the oven. Marinated it a few hours too. Set aside some of the sauce to serve with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evamama Makes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States