Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I don't understand why it has so many stars. The sauce wasn't thick but really watery and it wasn't good at all. No one liked it and we LOVE honey mustard. Better off buying honey mustard already made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I added some ingredients from another recipe: tbls. of steak sauce and 2 tbls of mayo. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I should have tasted the sauce before pouring it over the chicken... As it was cooking it smelled weird... and tasted that way as well. :( Wish I had read some of the negative reviews warning of a weird taste before hand (it's from the basil and maybe parsley as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My kids loved this!! I also love that it's a good gluten free alternative for weekday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
The sauce was entirely too sweet for me and the texture was too "wet", I like a crispier, baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I don't think it matters that much what kind of mustard (I used spicy brown mustard) you use as the honey cuts down the mustard-y taste. I also cut down the paprika amount as suggested by another reviewer but again I don't think it made that much difference. I also took the suggestion to cover the dish with foil for the first 30 min which I think was a mistake. I felt that it prevented the honey mustard mixture from "baking" onto the chicken. Don't know if the mixture was suppose to end up that runny. Not sure if I'll make this again but if I do I'm just going to follow the exact recipe but maybe marinate the chicken in the mixture for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight! Easy and now a family fav! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe using chicken breast, but mine came out dry. I hope others have a better experience at making this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This dish is so simple and easy to make. I had everything in the house and decided to make it. I would make it again just bc it's easy. It taste ok...my hubby liked it more then me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I like this a lot. It's simple to whip up after working all day. I don't mix honey and mustard, instead I just use honey mustard and double up on it. So if the recipe calls for 1 tablespoon of honey and 1 table spoon of mustard I just go ahead and use 2 table spoons of honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States